Favorite Things in 2015 | Books, TV Shows, Music, etc

Hello everyone! This the year is coming to a end I’ll my talking about my favorite things this year. I’ve been wanting to make one of these but I keep forgetting what I’ve like over months and I kept forgetting to make one.

The categories are books, movies, tv shows, and music. Not make up and dress because I have nothing to offer in that category because I don’t buy make up….Let’s get started!


Books!

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell 

{1A329402-69B1-4BF7-97E5-E71EDB545D18}Img400.jpg

 

This was the first book I read this year and it was one I had always wanted to read. I had read Eleanor & Park last year and that was painfully beautiful. But what fangirl doesn’t want to read a book about being a fangirl.

It was soooo cute! Cath and Levi’s relationship so adorable and Cath is so relatable. Levi is the perfect boyfriend ever. He works at Starbucks and reads her fan fictions. Every fangirl in the world must read this book. There must a code written somewhere that says all fangirls must read this book.

READ IT!!!

READ IT!!!

REAAAAADDDDD ITTTTTT!!!!!!!


 

The Mortal Instruments / Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

image

Okay so I’ve wanted to read before of these series but I have never gotten to it into this year and I’m sooooo glad I did. I read the Mortal Instruments first because I thought the Infernal Devices was going to over hyped so I didn’t read it before TMI.

I loved TMI so when I finished I went through I withdraw so I used all my money to buy Clockwork Angel. It took me a 100 pages to get into the story because at first it seemed like a remake of City of Bones but it in a different time period an different characters. Then it turned out to be Awesome!!!!!

I need the Shadowhunters right now and if it turns out to be successful than maybe a Infernal Devices spin off!!!!!!!!!

JANURAY 12 ON FREEFORM!!!WATCH IT!!!

I also need Lady Midnight and a Malec Wedding!


 

Binge by Tyler Oakley

image

If you haven’t read my read my review on this book then click here. If you have then you should know that I think Tyler Oakley and this book is perfect and amazing. As I said in the review I cried three times. When he announced this book, I went preorder this book and I waited for this arrive.

It was sooooooo amazing!!!!!

I loved it! I’ve read it a lot because of I love it. It’s one of my favorite books I’ve read this year. The thing is about this is I didn’t love this book because it was written by my role model and my fangirl god. I loved it because it gives me comfort and reminders me of what I want to be.

This is a must read because it’s not another youtube book.


 

Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan (Books 1 – 5)

image

A guy that I don’t really like that much recommend this series and it was the most I’ve ever liked him. This is probably one of my favorites series ever even though I’m book six. It’s awesome! Robert Jordan just writes great characters and great plot lines to keep you hanging on.

My favorite characters are Mat and Moraine. Mat is always there for Rand because Rand will sometimes need to be put in his place and Moraine is such awesome character. She doesn’t put up with Rand when he isn’t in his place and likes to not listen to her. No one really takes her until book five but before that everyone is just like “We should tell Moraine this” Said no one ever.

I do like the other characters like the main character, Rand, but he can be really pathetic.


 

Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout 

image

I’ve been wanting to read this for along time. Because I wanted to know if it was a series I should love or make fun of. Look at those covers. When you get the real book though it sprinkles.

This is book about Katy and Daemon. Katy is a teenage girl with a book blog and Daemon is hot alien. I bet you can’t guess what happens next……THEY FALL IN LOVE AND CRAZY ALIEN WARS START HAPPENING!!

It’s very good though but very cheesy. The jokes were very funny. It was awesome and great. I have a book blog so I can only guess that lux is real.


 

A Song of Fire and Ice by George R.R. Martin (Books 1 -3)

image

So I started reading A Song of Fire and Ice and wow is it intense! I’ve just gotten past the Red Wedding and had a breakdown at school. This series is awesome!!

There a lot of violence and plot twists to keep you interested. A long with great characters who aren’t whinny babies. Some are crazy. Some are great. Some are just freakin’ AWESOME!!!!

I haven’t seen the show yet but I’ve been planning on watching it soon.


 

Tv Shows

Scream Queens

image

I was waiting for this shows since it was first announced and it was worth the wait. It’s created by the same people who created Glee and American Horror Story. I’ve watched Glee and I liked it at first but then it got stupid and said somethings that just made me mad. I’ve never seen American Horror Story because it looks creepy af.

This is probably the funniest tv show I’ve seen in a long time. Chanel Oberlin, played by Emma Roberts, is the character funniest character ever with her being “Super Gross Rich”. All the Chanels were perfect and Chad is just sooooooo funny.

The storyline is very interesting too. As a killer in a Red Devil stalks girls in a sorority. The killer is after revenge because their dead in the bathtub in the sorority house and is now killing everyone.

Come the horror stay the humor.


 

Community 

image

Community is a show about Jeff who was a lawyer who faked his degree and after getting caught he is sent Greendale Community to a real degree. This show took a little while to get into but after the season 1 paintball episode things got crazy. The show went full on parody mode.

This was a good thing through the show got funnier and better. The characters changed too which was so for the best or else it would have failed and wouldn’t have been picked back up.


 

Music

All songs by Pentatonix

image

So you know when you met someone new and you start suggesting things that you like and try and get them into. Well that is how get my PTX obsession. One of my friends suggest them to me so I went home and listened to them.

Them have changed music for me. Once I hear one of their covers it becomes my favorite version. Their original is are candy to my ears. I love Rose Gold and all the other songs on their new album. They are just ear candy.

I wish I had found them soon or maybe not because if I did I probably wouldn’t be okay.


 

Blue Neighborhood by Troye Sivan 

image

Troye Sivan has a beautiful voice. It’s like sex on stick beautiful. And his songs are the same way. I have been waiting for this album for what feels like forever. Because we were told that we were getting one and now we have and it’s beautiful.

The songs give me sooooooooooooo many feels. All I want to is listen to theses songs all day. If you don’t know who Troye Sivan, he is a youtuber turned singer. Well he still does youtube. I’ve been a huge fan of his since forever. He was my first youtuber.

I listen to this album because it’s amazing.


 

So this had been my favorite’s list for 2015. Hopefully I will make more in the future years. I hope you enjoy this.

You know you love fiction,

Darling

Tumblr: Darlingsgeekygalaxy

Personal tumblr: Thegracelings

Instagram: GeekyGalaxy

 

One thought on “Favorite Things in 2015 | Books, TV Shows, Music, etc

  1. Pingback: Favorite Books in 2016 | geekygalaxy

Leave a Reply

