It’s like any Romance Book but with Aliens and it’s a thousands time better! Lux Series 1 – 4 by Jennifer L. Armentrout

*hey check out that title name

Hello everyone! Today I’m reviewing the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Caution spoilers are ahead. READ AT OWN RISK!!!

image

and the books when they are combine. *Lux beginnings: Obsidian and Onyx. Lux consequences: Opal and Origin

image

*again with the covers! why can’t books just have covers that show the awesome the books are!

I reviewed another book by J.Lynn called White Hot Kiss. The link is down below

https://geekygalaxy.wordpress.com/2015/09/03/demons-and-kickass-female-lead-white-hot-kiss-review/

*wow it’s been like eights years since you wrote a review. I know I haven’t written a review because I’m made two top 10 things and those both involved a lot of research because I don’t what to get anything wrong. This is my full review of the series which means I review each book before giving my full opinion on the series. So let’s get started!


Book #1: Obsidian 

image

Rating: -A: Good book with characters that got better and a slow plot line

This is the first book introduces Katy *hey it’s spelled like Katy Perry, who had moved from Florida and is also a book blogger. She’s one of us *one of us! one of us! When she arrives she meets her neighbors Dee and Daemon who both turn out to be aliens.

The book is awesome for a first book in a series. It had a strong female, a hot alien guy, and a lot of sass and humor. Perfect recipe of a good book.

I don’t think he meant to kiss me,” I said finally.
“What? Did he slip and fall on your mouth? Those things are known to happen.” 

Sometimes Daemon was a jerk and Katy could overreact sometimes but Dee was also there to light the mood. The book could get a really cheese but not as cheesy as another book I’ve read *cough girl online cough* You can’t help but love Daemon and Katy’s relationship even through it’s really cheesy.

I’ve always found that the most beautiful people, truly beautiful inside and out, are the ones who are quietly unaware of their effect.” His eyes searched mine intently, and for a moment we stood there toe to toe. “The ones who throw their beauty around, waste what they have? Their beauty is only passing. It’s just a shell hiding nothing but shadows and emptiness.”

Katy can still be a badass when she needs to be one. I love Dee and Katy’s friendship so much. There’s also a mean girl who is in love with Daemon and is jealous of Katy. She doesn’t appear that but I still don’t like her. The ending though!! Katy said she wasn’t in love with Daemon *you sit on the throne of lies and I was screaming ‘YES YOU ARE JUST LOVE EACH OTHER!!!!’


Book #2: Onyx 

image

Rating: -A: Good book with characters that got better and a slow plot line

That’s the funny thing about trying to escape. You never really can. Maybe temporarily, but not completely.”

There is one reason why this book doesn’t have a +A. IT’S  HAS A LOVE TRIANGLE!!!!!! Between Katy, Daemon,  and new guy Blake. There was no surprise with this love triangle. I knew she was going to pick Daemon because she and Blake had the chemistry of a fail chemistry project and Blake tried to kill her many times.

Jesus.” Blake rubbed his throat. “You have anger management problems. Its like a disease.”
“There’s a cure and it’s called kicking your ass.”

In this book they’re trying to train Katy and find out what she can do. She trains with the help of Daemon and Blake, which starts a lot of fighting and talk of Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie. Because Blake says that Katy is a lot like Buffy. *hahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahaha

The book I had know idea if Blake was good or bad. He tried to kill Katy many time so that’s on the cons. He did help them though after they threaten to kill him so when that happens you would do anything to survive.

In the end she choose Daemon and Blake is bad.

That’s the funny thing about trying to escape. You never really can. Maybe temporarily, but not completely.”


Book #3: Opal

image

+C: A work in progress. Okay writing, not so great characters and story line but pulled through and was readable.

He…he kisses like he’s dying of thirst, and I’m water.” I smacked my hands over my hot face. “I can’t believe I just said that out loud.” Lesa giggled. “Sounds like one of those romance books you read.” “It does.” I started giggling. “But, oh Lordie Lord, it’s true. I’m like a puddle of mush when he kisses me. It’s embarrassing. I’m so, like, ‘Thank you, can I have another?’ Sad.”

Probably my least favorite book so far. There wasn’t as actin pack as the other ones. It was mainly just Katy and Daemon and their love. It was way to much love me. This is that one book in every series that is just need to add information and not really the best.

Dee was every mad at Katy and it made me so sad because I love their friendship. Blake was still in this book and he still wasn’t better. He still sucked and I still hate him. They’re using him to get answer and stuff and to find more stuff out but that back fires.

Dawson shifted, dropping his head into his hand. “Do you ever stop talking?”

“When I’m sleeping,” Blake replied.

“And when you’re dead,” Daemon threw back. “You’ll stop talking when you’re dead.”

Blake’s lips thinned. “Point taken.”

Katy goes with Blake because he tricks her into thinking that it can help them but then they get attacked and Katy gets kidnapped. Which even though it was heartbreaking when Daemon found out when this happen it was probably the best thing in this book.

But man does it live you a giant book hangover.

His eyes searched mine. “Thank you.”

“For what?” I loved the feel of his arms around me and how I fit against him, hard against soft. He trailed his fingers over my arm, and I was amazed by how he could make me shiver.

“For everything,” he said.”


 

Book #4: Origin 

image

+ A: Perfect book with get characters and fantastic plot line.

*nice cover

“I want a years-worth of seconds and minutes with you. I want a decade’s worth of hours, so many that I can’t add them up.”

My favorite out of the four because it was just action filled. Katy got kidnap out the end of the last book and is now being held out Area 51. Daemon was getting ready to kill the people that did it and begins to chase down the people who did. He finds Katy at Area 51  where she is being torture.

After being captive there for weeks and going through painful amounts of torture the two are able to escape with the help Archer. Who’s a pretty cool guy. He gets them and Katy and Daemon return to their lovey state they were before. *boring

“Did you think you could stop me? I’ll burn the world down to save her.”

Also they get married. And their like 18. Why?

We met Beth and she and Dawson are very  happy to see each other.

It got good in the end with Daemon and Dee kinda going evil and the discovery of Beth being pregnant with a half alien / half human spawn.

I recommend this series to people who loves cheesy romance books. This isn’t something for the Alien fans but I loved it. It’s not one of my favorite series but I’m glad I read this series.

follow, like, and comment.

Love Darling

Leave a Reply

