The Hamilton Book / TV show Tag

Hello everyone!! Today I’m doing the Hamilton Book / TV show tag! It was original the Hamilton Book Tag created by Maureen Keavy who you can find here. My friend just introduced into Hamilton and I LOVE IT!!!!! I’ve been listening to the soundtrack for about four days now and I have a problem. WARNING THIS DOES HAVE SPOILERS!!

If you don’t now what Hamilton is, you probably do unless you’ve been living under a rock. Hamilton is a musical about Alexander Hamilton, one of the founding fathers of the Unites  States. Also the guy on the 10 dollar bill *look at that I finally taught you something. This was original just the book tag but for some for theses question I have TV answers for this.

Let’s go!

1. The Room Where it Happen

No one else was in
The room where it happened
The room where it happened
The room where it happened

What book world would you put yourself in?

This is an obvious one, for a book I would have to Harry Potter by J.K Rowling.

harrypotterbookcovers-1-7

I want to go to Hogwarts. I can just pass as tall 11 year old. I just want to be friends with all the characters and I LOVE IT SO MUCH!!

For a TV show, I have to pick Merlin.

merlin-season-5

This shows is soo much fun and I want to be in this universe. Just this tv show version of Merlin I don’t want any of that Once and Future nonsense.

2. The Schuyler Sisters

Angelic! Eliza! And Peggy! 

The Schuyler Sisters!

What female character do you think is underrated?

For a book, I’m picking Moraine from the Wheel of Time series.

lady-moiraine-damodred-a-wheel-of-time-48661-1920x1080

Not one Randlander out there talks about Moraine. If Moraine hadn’t been there in the beginning, the rest of characters would be no where without her. I get that Moraine disappear for like half the series but I CHOOSE NOT BELIEVE THAT SHE IS DEAD!!

For TV show, I’m picking Dawn from Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

tumblr_lvne6hlEeI1qkbybho1_1280

A lot of fans don’t like Dawn because they think she’s whiny. But if you found out that you weren’t real and your own life hadn’t been real how would you. Dawn is a great character *duh she’s a joss whedon character and one that no one talks about. Dawn needs to be talked about more because she really grows as character and is just as badass as her sister.

3. My Shot

I am not throwing away my shot!
I am not throwing away my shot!
Hey yo, I’m just like my country
I’m young, scrappy and hungry
And I’m not throwing away my shot!

What are character goes after what they want when they want it?

For a book and TV I’m going to choose Clary Fray from the Mortal Instrument series.

f7a45b04-9ddd-4ab6-8edc-d478e4b7656a.jpg

Even though most people probably wouldn’t consider Clary with this but if you think about she goes after what she wants. When it comes to the people she loves, Clary will stop at nothing to save. Clary goes after what she whats when she wants and saves everyone in the end. I know that sometimes when doing this stuff she gets herself in trouble but she always gets out in the end.

4. Stay Alive

Everyone attack! Retreat! Attack! Retreat! What are you doing, Lee? Get on your feet! 

But there’s so many of them! I’m sorry is this not your speed?

What character do you wish was still alive?

For a book, I’m picking Dumbledore.

maxresdefault

I will always want Dumbledore to be alive. So does every other Potterhead out there. There was no need for this and he was too much of amazing character to be killed off.

For a TV, I’m picking Tara from Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

8257_1213266249964_352_264

Deciding a character from a TV that you want to be alive is hard because I watch a lot of TV shows where a lot of characters die but this one was the worst. Tara’s death was probably the worst one. She die because she was hit by a bullet that wasn’t even meant FOR HER!! I love Tara and she didn’t need to die. The worst part is that Joss said that if the show stayed on one more season then Tara would have come back to life.

5. Burn

I’m erasing myself from the narrative
Let future historians wonder how Eliza
Reacted when you broke her heart
You have torn it all apart
I am watching it
Burn

What end to a relationship was the heartbreaking?

For a book, I’m picking Alec and Magnus from the Mortal Instruments.

tumblr_inline_o1l48rEjhI1tin2og_540

I LOVE Magnus and Alec! They are one of my favorite OTPs. They break up so heartbreaking and every time I read I cry. They got back together in the end and thank goodness for that.

For TV I’m picking Buffy and Angel.

Angel-and-Buffy-angel-and-buffy-32641517-385-318.jpg

One of the most heartbreaking break ups of all time. Buffy and Angel go through so much and it’s beautiful and heartbreaking and their like the best couple ever. But they ending to their relationship always causes me soo many feels. DAMN JOSS WHEDON AND HIS TALENT FOR WRITING THIS LOVE STORY!!

6. You’ll be back

You’ll be back
Like before
I will fight the fight and win the war
For your love
For your praise
And I’ll love you till my dying days

Who is the sassiest villain?

For a book, I’m picking Ian and Natalie from the 39 Clues series.

lucian-iannatalie-01

I know that their not really villains but in the beginning of the series they weren’t the nice people you can’t get sassier than them. They do grow as characters that make them less of villains but theses guys are sass master and very smart.

For TV show I’m picking Jim Moriarty from Sherlock.

MoriartyCrown

Yeah this guy can get pretty twisted but come on guys this clearly deserves this spot. You will never find a villain as great and sassy as this guy.

7. The Reynolds Pamphlet 

Well, he’s never gon’ be President now
Well, he’s never gon’ be President now
Well, he’s never gon’ be President now

What Book had a twist that you didn’t see coming?

For a book, I’m picking We are Liars by E.Locket. I’m only picking a book for this because TV are hard to pick.

51A-A8TT9xL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I hated this plot twist. Really what is the point of having  characters in a story  AND THEN IT TURNS OUT THAT THEY WERE JUST APART OF HER IMAGINATION!!! WHO DOES THAT?

8. Nonstop 

How do you write like tomorrow won’t arrive?
How do you write like you need it to survive?
How do you write every second you’re alive?
Every second you’re alive? Every second you’re alive?

What series did you marathon?

I marathon Harry Potter all the way through.

harrypotterbookcovers-1-7

And I binge watched the crap out of all 9 seasons of Supernatural.

SPN-S1-title-gif

9. Satisfied

I’m a girl in a world in which my only job is to marry rich.
My father has no sons so I’m the one who has to social climb for one,
so I’m the oldest and the wittiest and the gossip in New York City is insidious,
Alexander is penniless, Ha! That doesn’t mean I want him any less.

Favorite book with multiply points of views?

November 9th by Colleen Hoover

november-nine-9781501110344_lg

They’re only two point of views in this story but it was soo cute! I just read it and it’s adorable! They was a plot twist that wasn’t really need because Colleen Hoover puts in her books but this book was great!

10. Who lives, Who dies, Who tells your story

Who lives?
Who dies?
Who tells your story?

What book and TV do you think will live on forever?

Again I’m going with Harry Potter.

harrypotterbookcovers-1-7

This is amazing book series! Everyone should read it and I think everyone has read it. More Harry Potter stuff just keeps coming and that’s a sign that this series will live forever.

For TV show, I’m picking a show that’s been on for 50 years Doctor Who!

Doctor_Who_-_Current_Titlecard

This show is a that everyone either watches and love or just knows about. It’s so well known and popular that this series will probably go on for a while. If does end then chances are that it will probably be pick again in the the future.


And that was the Hamilton Book Tag! Feel free to do this tag if you want. There are some bonus question that I will make another post for sometime. I hope you enjoyed this tag. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Instagram for Harry Potter: harrypotternextgenfanfiction

Leave a Reply

