It’s more then a kids movie! | Zootopia Review

Hello everyone! Today I’m reviewing Zootopia, the new disney film that came out in March and is coming on DvD on today! WARNING!! SPOILERS!!

hero_zootopia_d4527a12

Rating: + A: Perfect movie with get characters and fantastic plot line.

Zootopia is a film starring Ginnifer Goodwin as Judy Hopps and Jason Bateman as Nick Wilde. The film takes place in a world where animals lived and walk around like humans. The teaser trailer explain this better so watch it here. It follows Goodwin’s character, Judy, has she solves a case to prove that she can be a real cop even though she’s a bunny. Judy teams up with Nick, a fox voiced by Bateman, and the two deal with much more then the original case.

I saw this in March and I’m just getting around to reviewing it because they film is now coming out for buy and rent. If you haven’t seen this film yet and I would be surprised if you haven’t because the film made a billion dollars worldwide and beat Frozen, Disney’s reining champion since it’s release in 2013 the film’s opening weekend, then you have to have to go see this movie. The film also as 98% on Rotten Tomatoes.

This film was more then any movie kids movie ever. Even though it’s marked a kid’s movie, is Disney film, and the trailers made it seem like it was nothing but a kid movie. But it really is much more. The movie’s main theme is prejudice, which is a problem that we really deal with today. In this world, there’s predator and prey and prey in this story aren’t believe to be tough.

Judy, the main character, is a rabbit who has alway dream of being a cop. She is alway being told that she will never be able to be a cop but Judy never let’s stop her dreams. Judy finally graduates from the police academy, goes to Zootopia where she is station but there she still isn’t taken seriously as a cop and gets assign as meter maid.

Nick_Wild_talking_to_Judy_Hopps.jpg

On the job, she mets Nick, a fox who makes her feel worse about her place. Judy still stays at her job but she soon gets her boss to give her a case about six missing animals and she has 48 hours to solve it. After finding that Nick met one of the missing people, Judy threatens Nick by telling that if he doesn’t help her then he will be arrested for tax evasion. The two find out that there’s much more going on because all the missing animals are now going savage.

The story deals with a lot of stuff like prejudice, friendship, drugs, and stereotypes but we do get some humor in mix but not a lot because the story wants to focus on the story. and because of that I loved it. It was so different from all theses other movies out there. I mean I’m not too surprised on Disney going different ways like Frozen was breaking down all of Disney’s stereotypes and other so we had to know that Disney would be breaking down more things with more films. I don’t think we all thought it would happen so soon.

Zootopia-129778571-large

I honestly love this film. It’s got great humor, great characters, a fantastic storyline, and so many messages. I loved it more then anyone else in my family like only me and Kit Kat *she’s my little sister i love her she’s amazing check her out here seemed to enjoy this film. I love this film so much the moment I got out of theater, I was already checking out that tag on tumblr.

I had also began shipping Judy and Nick because seriously I’ve gotten to the point where I’m just shipping everything. I also cried watching this film and I never really cry a lot read or watching stuff. Again that clearly says something.

This movie is amazing and you all to go to and watch this film. It’s out on DVD and Blu-ray  today so you can go buy it or rent today. I went bought two books and this film and I re-watched again and I cried again. It’s so good, just go and see it and love because it’s amazing. If you did see Zootopia what did you think about of it? Did you like as much as I did?

I’m trying to post at least once a week and hopefully I keep that up. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Book Club: Epic Adaptations

Leave a Reply

