Top 13 times that I’ve cried reading or watching

We all cried watching or reading something and today I’m talking about some of the top 11 times that I’ve cried reading or watching something. I’m not to much of a cryer when it comes t0 this but when I do the feels hit me hard.

SPOILERS!!!!!

13. If I stay by Gale Forman 

if-i-stay

If I stay will gave you major emotions and you can tell just by reading the summery that this won’t be an easy read or watch. I did share some tears reading this book but the feels hit during the movie when Mia’s grandfather comes to see when she is in a coma. He tells her about how her dad quit the band of her and how if she wants to go then she can. As the two break into tears, you probably are too. The moments is so beautifully acted and they just play it so well.

It’s just so emotional!

12. Captain America: Civil War

Civil-War-International-Poster

Yeah I cried watching Civil War and I reason too. This movie was dramatic af. Alright when they sent Cap the text saying that Peggy was dead and he went to the funeral, I lost it and then when Tony found out about his parents and that whole fight so TOO MUCH!!!! So yeah Civil War was awesome and emotional as hell.

11. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

Cassandra_Clare_City_of_Lost_Souls_book_cover

You can probably guess why I cried reading this. I cried when I thought Magnus was dead and I was sobbing when Magnus and Alec broke up. In City of Fallen Angels, the topic about immortality was brought up and Magnus and Alec began fight. Then Alec went behind Magnus’ back and tried to turn him mortal which backfire and end in the two’s broke up and me with a shattered heart.

10. The Fault in our Stars by John Green 

enhanced-buzz-wide-27489-1387325176-9

This should be easy to guess. This is for the book and movie because they are both beautiful and emotional and I don’t want to talk about anymore.

9. That 70’s Show

Wallpaper-that-70s-show-32444005-1920-1080.jpg

You’re probably like ‘Gigi why are you crying about that 70 show isn’t it a comedy?’ Yes it is a funny sitcom but the series finale is why this is on the list. Season 8 was probably the worst like Eric wasn’t there, Rand was there for some reason, and Jackie and Hyde weren’t together she got with Fez which have been cute in like season 2. But in the finale, when Donna is thinking about Eric and show all their moments together and Eric came home – that’s when the water works started.

8. Inside Out

MV5BOTgxMDQwMDk0OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNjU5OTg2NDE@._V1_UY1200_CR90,0,630,1200_AL_

I saw this twice and I cried both times. You know where Riley comes home and talks to her parents. IT WAS JUST TOO MUCH!!!!

7. Zootopia

hero_zootopia_d4527a12

You can’t expect me not to cry when Ginnifer Goodwin’s character, who is a bunny, starts crying and for me to just not cry with her.

6. Binge by Tyler Oakley 

image

Three times did I cried!! THREE TIMES! I talk it about in my review just read that here.

5. Champion by Marie Lu

champion.indd

Why???????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Day and June got together and then Day lost his memories and about June and then they meet and in the future! IT’S JUST TOO MUCH!!!!!!!!

4. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

919039

So where I do I start with this book? Could it Sebastian’s death and I felt for him for the first time ever? Magnus and Alec talk before Magnus almost sacrifices himself? Or Simon sacrificing himself and losing his memories? The list is endless!

3. A Memory of Light by Robert Jordan

AMOL_cover_lg

I was reading the last battle at a track and I was trying to stay calm because no one wants to see a girl cry at a track meet. It was so hard though because every time I turned the page someone died and it was painful! I closed the book because I had to run and then I got home at like 11:00 and stayed late just so I could finished it! then I cried because I finished the series.

2. Downton Abbey

mast-da-s6-icon-hires.jpg

The list is also endless on why I cried watching this amazing show! It’s too long to list!

1. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

deathly-hallows

I’ve already talked about why I’ve cried reading this book but we’re going to talk about it again. The deaths, the battle of Hogwarts, and the fact that I just finished the greatest series ever. The thing is I read Harry Potter after the movies had finished and so I got this giant realization that there were no more Harry Potter books or movie and I started crying. I was in class.

I hoped you enjoyed this. What books and movies made you cry? Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Book Club: Epic Adaptations

One thought on “Top 13 times that I’ve cried reading or watching

Leave a Reply

