Twists & Turns and everything else | Tears of Time by Joel Lawrence Review

Greetings Earthlings! Today I’m reviewing Tears of Time by Joel Lawrence the first book in the Atlantis Reborn series. WARNING SPOILERS AHEAD!!!!!!!

29374952._UY2700_SS2700_

Rating: +B: Had a weird pace and took me a while to like the characters.

I got this book early of the publishing company OfTomes which was started the booktuber Benjaminoftomes * and you can check them out here.This book comes out in September of this year and you can preorder today.

Let’s talk about that cover for a second because that is freaking gorgeous! It’s so beautiful. It’s got to be like one of the prettiest covers this year. Oftomes really knows how to make covers great. Even if I hadn’t got the book early, I still would have been like ‘whoa…’ *serious check out other covers from them. also don’t judge, everyone judges books by their cover’s it’s not just me!

Also thanks Joel Lawrence for putting pronunciation of the characters names in the beginning for the book.

This book is about Eden who is a freshman at Cal State and she has been having these dreams lately and so have her friends. These dreams have been getting more intense and more real and she and her friends started getting powers with it. Then she discover that these dreams are involved with ancient secrets and the government and it gets good!

This book was really great and I was so glad I was able to get this book early. Honestly this book was pretty good and I can’t wait for the rest of the books to come out. My favorite apart of this book was the dreams. One minute Eden would be in reality then the next she would be a freaking warrior princess trying to fought off Mitharas. The dreams are a huge part of the story and they connect everything together. It was interesting seeing who was who in the dreams.

Eden is great female lead. I mean it did take me a little while to like her but with most leads in always takes time before I like them. Her friends were fun too. I thought Aliyah was fun character to read about I wished she and the others were in the story more instead of two others characters, Saul and David who in this weird love triangle with Eden. I shouldn’t say love triangle it’s like David being every bad boy character ever and Eden going after him and Saul going after Eden and Eden being no.

I didn’t Dave because he is shady has hell and very cliche. I liked him sometimes like when he threw himself in front of a giant wave and then showed up liked ‘yeah everything fine’ and I was like ‘whoa….’ Saul was better through but the thing is I’m so confused on who is bad. Because in the end we find out that Saul is the reincarnated version of Mitharas which is so post to be the plot twist because the whole time we’re lead to believe that it’s David. But when then she goes to sleep and she decides to see Mitharas!Saul but then she see that Mitharas has David’s face! *OH MY FREAKING G

But when she wakes up and it’s Saul again.

Hopefully this is more explain in the next book or I just missed something.

I didn’t really the government part of this story. It was connected to the story so I had to stay with it but I was just more into the dreams then I was with the with this side of the story. I knew the Professor Guy was not normal because he was sometimes shady too but when I found out he wasn’t bad. I thought he was pretty cool. The government stuff wasn’t too bad though but I was kind of like bored when ever it came up. But that scene where they have Eden kidnapped and they were talking about purging, I was flipping out.

The powers were pretty cool. Like they had Becky one of people with having the dreams do this telekinesis and listen to  a conversation. It was so cool!

This story was awesome, captivating, and page turning. You guys have to go and preorder this book and then you get and read come back and tell me how you feel about this book. save the date September 13, 2016. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links and check out my link page for more ways to find stuff by me!

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Book Club: Epic Adaptations

2 thoughts on “Twists & Turns and everything else | Tears of Time by Joel Lawrence Review

  1. Thanks for the review! Your passion for reading really shines through! And I also judge books by their covers sometimes, (#sorrynotsorry!) hahahaha

    Like

Leave a Reply

