The T-Swift Book Tag (AKA Taylor Swift Book Tag)

Hello everyone! Today I’m doing the Taylor Swift Book Tag!! *I know she isn’t really loved right now by some people but Ive wanted to do this tag for along time. This tag was a created by TheBookLife who can find here and I’ll link the original video. I saw Christine from PolandBananasBooks and Sasha from ABookUtopia do this tag and I’ve wanted to do it ever since then.

Let’s began!

1. We Are Never Getting Back Together

A book or series that you were pretty sure you were love with but now you’re thinking maybe we should break up

For this I’m picking The Mortality Doctrine by James Dashner,

dashner.jpg

I was going to pick The Maze Runner but I was more disappointed with this series. I loved the first two books in this series but the three book was such a let down. It was like the Death Cure, the original plot was just dropped and something new was brought in and it was insane. I didn’t like it and it could have been better if it stay the original way.

2. Red

A book with a red cover

I’m picking my current read right now which is Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier,

8835379

This book is really good so far and I having a feeling it’s going to be a lot of fun. Time travel books are something that I’ve always wanted to read more of.

3. The Best Day

A book that makes you feel nostalgic

Harry_Potter_and_the_Sorcerer's_Stone

I could re read this series and watch the movies over and over again. I love it so much! Harry Potter is my favorite series and I will always feel at home. It so good. I talk about Harry Potter a lot because IT’S SO GOOD!!!!!

4. Love Story

A book with forbidden love

For this I’m picking Delirium by Lauren Oliver,

image

Dystopia books, the world where basic everything is forbidden. This book is a lot of fun and very intense but there is a forbidden love in this mainly because in this story they think love is a disease and the government picks who people love. I bet you can’t guess what happens next? That’s right…… she falls in love with someone who wasn’t picked for her!

*gasp

5. I Knew You Were Trouble

a bad boy character that you can’t help but love

I don’t like a lot of bad boy character because they are the same thing over and over again. ‘Oh I’m dark and mysteries. Oh I acted like I don’t care and I’m not smart  but I really care and I’m a super genius.You should stay away from me. No come back. No stay away. I have a tragic past and a lot of family problems.’ It’s the same thing every time!

*I could go on but let’s save that for a different post.

I will pick a character though and he’s from a book series but I’m picking the tv show version of him because he is soooooooooooo much better and that is Damon Salvatore from the Vampire Diaries tv show. *not the books

tumblr_inline_nmgum6dczv1srilsy_500.gif

Now I’m only on season one so I don’t know if he becomes good or anything but he is really evil right now and I can’t help but love him! He is so gorgeous!

6. Innocent

a book where someone spoiled the ending

Dance of  Dragons by George R.R. Martin

dance-of-dragons

My dear friend spoiled me for a death in this book. Now when it comes to spoilers I suck when it comes to avoiding them because they are every where and I have no control. When I started Game of Thrones, I tried so hard to make it without getting spoiled. I brought one of the books to school and she just said happened at the end. It sucked.

7. Everything has change

a character that has gone though character development 

kr_kidsread_042011_39clues_header

 I’m going with the whole family from the 39 Clues because they go from trying to kill each to being able to tolerate each other. If that’s not development then I don’t know what is.

8. You Belong to Me

your next anticipated release

harry_potter_and_the_cursed_child_script.0.0

GUYS IT COMES OUT SUNDAY!!!!!! I’M SO EXCITED!!! I DON’T CARE WHAT PEOPLE HAVE BEEN SAYING I’M READING!!!!

9. Always and Forever

your favorite book couple

e285254f6a3d09d81ff18f722e31d01bb102f8a78ad57262b744b91ca34c63e4

You think I can just one book couple and move on. I have too many couples. The list is endless!

10. Come Back, Be Here

a book that you probably wouldn’t lend out

You know that you aren’t going to get all my copies of the Doon series.

IMG_2222

Two are these books are signed and I was able to get the last book before it came out. No one but me can touch them!

11. Tear Drops on My Guitar

a book that made you cried

AMOL_cover_lg

I’ve already talked about.

12. Shake It Off

a book that you love and just have shake off the haters

a1c65fd24a8975cb50771a77226b65ca

I know this isn’t the greatest series of all time but I still like this series even though the last book wasn’t so great.

And that was the Taylor Swift book tag! Feel free to do this tag if you want.  I hope you enjoyed this tag. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Book Club: Epic Adaptations

Leave a Reply

