Writing with Gigi!

Hey Everyone! So know that this a late post and it’s not really a review at all but I just need to rant about writing. I will be posting a review sometime soon because I have three post banked up but I wanted to talk about this topic.

I’ll be writing until I can’t write anymore. It’s a compulsion with me. I love writing.”

-JK Rowling

I’ve always wanted to be a writer. I’ve wanted be a writer since I was in like the third grade and I wrote my first story. It was about this girl who was named after my best friend and she was like this fairy queen. All my friends and my sister helped my write and color *i wrote this on paper that was stamped together. I finished it and it was the first story I’ve ever finished but before I bring it home and keep it, the girls that bullied took and never gave it back. I tried writing it again or writing other stories but I got bullied a lot was under the impression for a while that I would never be able to do it.

Like two years ago, I came up with the idea for Son of Demon* and then last year I started writing and then I made the decision to post it on Wattpad. I remember reading the comments on it and it made me so happy that people liked my story. I’m almost done half the way point and written 100 pages. I want to send it to a publisher and post more on Wattled but I’ve written it in a notebook my mom bought and I’m very lazy when it comes to rewriting stuff into my computer.

I have also written two fanfictions called Annabelle Strange and Skyfall. Skyfall is the much more popular of the two. Thing about Skyfall is that I love writing it but I get writer’s block for it like there is no together. I know what I want to write but I get seem to have problems trying to write. Annabelle Strange is easier to write but there is just something about it that I feel doesn’t make good. I still like writing though.

I’ve decide to write a story idea board for the new idea that I had. Mainly because it’s a fantasy story and there are so many creatures and characters. It’s been fun writing the story board because it’s like word vomit creating a really awesome world.

I find that I write more if I listen to music or watch tv because it helps be inspired.

Well this was a lot of ranting about writing. If you guys are also writers then maybe suggestion some stuff to rant in the comments or just other post in general. I promise I review to come soon! I hope you enjoy this rant! I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

7 thoughts on “Writing with Gigi!

  1. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! Part II | geekygalaxy

  2. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part III | geekygalaxy

  3. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part IV | geekygalaxy

  4. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part V | geekygalaxy

  5. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part VII | geekygalaxy

  6. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part VIII | geekygalaxy

  7. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part IX | geekygalaxy

Leave a Reply

