I FINALLY READ IT | Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Hello Earthlings! And after trying for years, today I’m finally reviewing Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas!!!!

WARNING SPOILERS

7896527

Rating:-B: Could has better and was too slow and only got good at the end

Sometimes, the wicked will tell us things just to confuse us–to haunt our thoughts long after we’ve faced them.”

Throne of Glass is about a girl named, Celaena *it’s fantasy the names are always hard, who is an assassin and she is brought to the castle by the prince named Dorian *he’s the best to and a guard named Chaol *who is a stupid jerk and I hate him so much compete in a competition to be the King’s Champaign. People start dying and another stuff happens.

Chances are you have heard of this book because most everyone who has a blog has talked about this series. Literally I’m not kidding. This book was almost like Divergent for me. Everyone talked about Divergent and said it was greatest thing ever and I read Divergent and now I hate Divergent.

I’ve been wanting to read this book for a long. Let me rephrase that I’ve been trying to read this book for a long time. I got this book like two years ago and I started it then I got a hundred pages into before giving up on it because for a book about a female assassin in a competition to be the king’s assassin it was very boring. Then I tried reading it again last year and I still couldn’t get passed those first hundreds pages the only character I liked was Dorian.

This year I decide though I was going to say that I finished this and whether I liked it or not. And I got passed those pages and now we’re here. You have to get to the half way point before anything happens in this book. Because it’s mainly complaining, complaining, training, training, weird love triangle that was add in for a reason, then stuff starts happening and people begin to die.

This book was pretty good. There is a lot of mystery elements to it and some action and I think the idea of how Sarah J. Maas came up with it. The characters took a while for me to like because they were in desperate need of character development. My favorite character is the wonderful prince Dorian with his blue eyes and black *all great male characters have black hair and blue it’s just facts and he loves books. My least favorite character is Chaol and don’t think I that I only hate him because I love Dorian I hate him because he treated Celaena badly.

Seriously every time they were in the same room, it was like verbal abuse. He never had anything nice to say about her. It’s not like the normal mean but secretly in love it’s was like secretly wishing that person was die *unless that’s like a new thing. One of my other favorite characters though is her friend, Nehemia. They’ve got a good friendship and in this book and I like her. Even though at one point I thought she was the one killing everyone but she wasn’t so it’s great.

There is this one girl named Kaltain who is going to be married to this Duke is like super in love with Dorian like in the end she tried to kill Celaena but Celaena lives because she is badass and healers helped out.

My name is Celaena Sardothien. But it makes no difference if my name’s Celaena or Lillian or Bitch, because I’d still beat you, no matter what you call me.”

Celaena really is a great character it took awhile but I grow to love her as a character. She became a great female lead and DORIAN AND CELAENA FOREVER! I ship them so hard like when they kissed it was the best. The king in this story is a complete jerk and I hate him. There is this plot with a queen who turns out to be a ghost which is a cool story line because she is trying to help out Celaena win the competition. It’s really cool!

This book is great and even though it took while for me to get into but everyone should give this book a try because honestly it’s worth. Have you guys read this book? What did you think of it? Let my know what you thought. I hope you enjoy this rant! I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Twitter: monsterpandas13

Bookclub: Epic Adaptations

5 thoughts on “I FINALLY READ IT | Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

