Where is book number two? | Initiate by Laura L. Fox

Greetings everyone! Today I’m reviewing Initiate by Laura L. Fox the first book in new trilogy.

!WARNING SPOILERS HEAD!

28435908

Rating: + A: Perfect book with get characters and fantastic plot line

This book is another book that is being published by the OfTomes company and I was so excited to get my hands on this treasure. One of reasons I wanted to read this book was because of the cover. If you don’t know OfTomes then go to their website and just go stare at their book covers because all of them are flawless.

Look at that cover though! It just makes you think what is happening? What is on the other side of that window or wall thing? Are there aliens on the other side of that because I saw something like that on Falling Skies? That color blue is just great.

*#initiateisthenewfallingskies

This book follows a girl named Riga who lives in this place called the Tunnels which is under the Arctic ice. It were most of the humans live because the earth well the earth has gone to sh*t. One day she and her friend see a whale when they are looking through window then sudden stuff starts happening! This story just is fantastic! One of the reasons I love this book was it evolved. It started out as just a story about a girl and she discover all this crazy and it so great!

I loved Riga as lead. She was great because no matter what was people tell or what the hell she goes through, Riga goes after the answer she wants. I mean so much stuff happens to her. Her best friend gets beat up because they were getting to close to finding stuff out. Her mom turns her in to the government  and she is given a freaking tracker and is sort of torture but it’s crazy.

I love Rhys! He is just the best and he says my favorite line.

Strawberry Marga-Riga!”

It’s a random line but it makes me smile.

I didn’t ship it at first but then when they started working together and helping each other out and I was like YAS! Honestly when he was first introduced the way her friend Mynta talked about him I was like is this going to like be some weird love triangle but it wasn’t and everything was all good. Her friend was a fun character and enjoyed her a lot and when she is first introduced she is just talking about knitting socks. It’s great! The only problem was that she wasn’t  in the story that much and I get why she wasn’t because her and Riga had a falling out of sorts.

In most books like these where it turns out that the government is controlling everything, you have to ask yourself do you want to live in this place? And the answer I have for this book *and very dystopia book ever is no! I couldn’t live in an underground society. I would just go crazy. And it’s under Antarctica even if they had heating, I would still somehow be cold!

There is this cool ski thing that they did in the beginning and it’s crazy and it’s sound fun and seriously dangerous because when Riga is describing it, she just mentions that people have die and there is an age limit because people have die. I probably wouldn’t have gone on it but I would watched other do it.

The end of the book is crazy like so Rhys and Riga are rebelling and are trying to get out. They are fighting a lot of government works and it’s so intense because I was scared that one of them was going to die. No one does though so it’s all fine but Rhys and Riga run out into the cold and the book ends. I need book two! I need the whole freaking trilogy like right now!

Initiate is so great! I think that everyone should buy this book when it comes out November 2, 2016. Just go and preorder the book first now! It’s fun, intense, and one hell of a read. Do you guys want to read this book? If you have read this book what did you think?  I hope you enjoy this rant! I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy 

One thought on “Where is book number two? | Initiate by Laura L. Fox

  1. Pingback: The Sanctuary by Sara Elizabeth Santana Cover Reveal!!!!!!! | geekygalaxy

Leave a Reply

