Better then the first one | Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas review

Greetings everyone! Today I’m review Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas the sequel to Throne of Glass!

WARNING SPOILERS

17167166

Rating: -A: Good book with characters that got better and a slow plot line

But he had no idea what sort of darkness lurked inside her, or what sort of monster she was willing to become in order to make things right.”

I posted my Throne of Glass review literally like two weeks ago and you can find that review here. That book took like fifty years to get into but when I got into it, it was a great story! Now here is what I think about book two in this great fantasy series.

The end of the first book was really great expect for the fact that Dorian and Celaena which was stupid *delaena forever! I literally finished book one and went to the store and bought Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire and then started this book. It still took a long time this book because everyone at the beginning of this book was so sad. All the characters had were depressing thoughts. Celaena was like oh I can’t be anything but an assassin or be with anyone because I’m an assassin.

The Dorian is like oh Celaena why did you break my heart did you even love me at all?

Then Chaol is just Celaena be with me but your in love with my friend who is basically like my brother so we can’t be together at all.

Seriously that’s what the first fifty pages of this book is like.

But then it gets GOOD!!!

Celaena is the king’s champion which means she goes around killing people for the king. But it turns out that she isn’t killing them at all. Celaena has grown as a character which means she a lot nicer. What she does what the people she assigned to kill is that she fakes their deaths before helping them escape. King then gives Celaena a name that is the leader of the rebellion who is looking for the lost princess named Aelin Galathynius *i know why do fantasy characters have such long completed names?

Aelin Galathynius is like a fairy princess who is the heir to Terrasen and I bet you can’t guess who it is. That’s right we find out in the end that Celaena is girl with the weird long name who is a fairy princess. I know it’s very expected but that doesn’t stop this book for being great.

Celaena Sardothien wasn’t in league with Aelin Ashryver Galathynius.

Celaena Sardothien was Aelin Ashryver Galathynius, heir to the throne and rightful Queen of Terranes.

Celaena was Aelin Galathynius, the greatest living threat to Adarlan, the one person who could raise an army capable of standing against the king. Now, she was also the one person who knew the secret source of the king’s power—and who sought a way to destroy it.

And he had just sent her into the arms of her strongest potential allies: to the homeland of her mother, the kingdom of her cousin, and the domain of her aunt, Queen Maeve of the Fae.

Celaena was the lost Queen of Terrasen.

Chaol sank to his knees.”

 There is this character whose name I can’t remember and I think he is a door knocker but he was pretty funny.

The one thing that I didn’t like was that Chaol had a much bigger part this book then Dorian did. I case you missed it in my Throne of Glass review, I hate Chaol. He was mean to Celaena and he doesn’t deserve her. In this book he was just whinny and caused one of the death of a character I love because he had to go and get kidnapped.

Celaena should have just killed him. Why did Dorian have to stop her????? Also Dorian discovered that he has magical powers and stops Celaena from killing Chaol because he and Chaol are basically brothers. Also Celaena and Chaol date in this book and I really really hate it. After Nehemia dies and it’s all Chaol’s fault she goes on this rampage and starts killing everyone to discover who killed Nehemia. And Fleetfoot almost got hurt, guys. Fleetfoot was almost killed!

In the end because Chaol thinks that he and Celaena are made for each other that he needs to get her out of the lands so that she can be safe and I’m like she can take care of herself! Then after everything, Chaol finally works his brain for the first time in this series and discovers that she is lost princess.

SHOCKER!

I really enjoyed this book though. It was action packed and full of adventures. There was so much mystery and I can’t wait for me to drive right into Heir of Fire which I have hear great things about. Again if you haven’t read the Throne of Glass series then push through the first book and read this one because it so much better then the first one. Have you guys read Crowns of Midnight? If you have want did you think of it? I hope you enjoyed this review! I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

x.gif

*cute Misha!

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

5 thoughts on “Better then the first one | Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas review

Leave a Reply

