Writing with Gigi! | Part III

Greetings earthling! Welcome back to writing with Gigi!

img_2446-1

I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I’m afraid of. ”
― Joss Whedon

*THE KING

I decide that these writing posts are going to be like one per month so even though by the time this gets out it will be November, this post is typically my October post. I have two other writing post you can read them here and here.

 I have soooooooooo much to talk about in this blog. First is that I have finally finished the first part of Son of a demon *yayayayayay!!!!. If you don’t know, I’ve been writing this story  since last year and now I’m finally getting somewhere. If you want you can read the story on Wattpad*, it’s not edited yet so don’t judge. I’m so happy about where this story is going and I introduced a new character and she is hopefully going to be really fun to write about. I’m taking a break from it though because like I said I never have time to do anything.

Secondly, in my last writing thing I talked about writing a troyler fan fiction and guess what? It happened! The first three chapters of it are up on wattpad and ao3 and it already has 11 votes and over 100 views which makes me so happy. It’s  been a lot of fun lately. It’s a very angsty story and if like I said it’s sort like star wars and what I mean like that is that it is in a universe that is like the star wars one.

I haven’t posted or written anything for my stories in two weeks. I’ve been so busy with school and family and cross country that writing isn’t one of my top priorities at the moment. I mean I want to write and I have so many ideas that I just want to start writing but I never have enough time. My Skyfall fanfic has only six chapters left and I’m having a hard time finishing it up. Maybe because it’s been one of my favorite things to write but I’m trying to write chapter 10 and I can’t seemed to write. I have picked the ending that I want. At first it was going to be three books but now it’s two books with an ending that I like and no one else probably will.

Annabelle Strange is doing really well. It’s almost at 200 hits on Ao3 and has a lot of reviews on fanfic. I don’t think that I’m going to keep posting it on wattpad after I finish and same with Skyfall. I’m not going to keep posting them on wattpad because I only have one popular post on wattpad and that’s the space between us. I’m trying to write another original story that I had the story board for and I didn’t realize at first but one of the characters I wrote is based off someone I know. Then I realized I have like fifty other characters based off my friends.

Well this has been fun. That was everything I need to rant about and I feel so great! You guys should comment questions and other things that I should write about. If you would like to read one of the stories that I mention then click the page titled Stories by G. I hope you enjoy this rant! My throne of glass series reviews will be coming up next with Heir of Fire and another top 10 list.  I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

raw.gif

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

7 thoughts on “Writing with Gigi! | Part III

Leave a Reply

