The Pokémon Go Book Tag!

Greetings everyone! Today I’m doing the Pokemon Go book tag!

img_2629

I get that Pokemon isn’t really in anymore and I’m not a huge Pokemon fan but hey this tag seems like a lot of fun so I’m doing it.

Let’s begin!

img_2630

For this I’m going to have to pick the series that kick started my fangirl heart which is the the 39 clues series *read my review here.

tch_book1

I do have to give the Emily Windsnap series, A to Z Mysteries, and When You Reach Me honorable mentions because they also help start the book inch but the 39 Clues is like the first series that I completely fangirl over. Fun fact, my mom bought this book for my old sister but I was the one who read the book after I stole it.

img_2631

For this I’m picking two books which are To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee and Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling.

To Kill a Mockingbird is one of the best classics of all time and you know any one of the five  classics I’ve read. Harry Potter is sooooooooooo ionic and one of all time favorite books and movies. It got me through a part in my life that wasn’t so bright and colorfully and I will forever be thankful.

img_2632

I’m picking a book that I loved when I first read but after four movies and a really giant hype over these books I’m kind of over them. This series is the Hunger Game by Suzanne Collins.

hunger_games_summer_of_books.jpg

I loved this series but like I said four movies and soo make hyde that I get stand this series any more. I know it’s a great series but I’m just over it.

img_2633

I’m going to pick Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.

22328546.jpg

There are things this series that aren’t totally original but hell I love these books. They are just so fast pace and intense and I think that they are just the best! I still love them. I don’t really see any of the comparisons but apparently they are there. Frankly I don’t care so. If a story is good.

img_2634

The size of the books never really bother me. I mean I’ve read Game of Thrones series and the Wheel of Time series. In fact when I see a giant book, I think I start floating towards it. There is a book though and that book is War and Peace. I’m mainly not going to read it  because I don’t read classic but whenever I read small classics the seem longer so reading that book would feel like to would be forever!

img_2635

I have a book from the list about books that have kept me up and that is the beautiful, heart breaking, book that made me unstable called A Memory of Light by Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson *read review for series here and another post talking about this series here.

{1CF0D5F7-4C1A-4772-95AE-7F172B722301}Img400.jpg

I’ve told this story before and I’m telling it again. I was reading the last battle at a track meet and I was trying to stay calm because no one wants to see a girl cry at a track meet. It was so hard though because every time I turned the page someone died and it was painful! I closed the book because I had to run and then I got home at like 11:00 and stayed late just so I could finished it! Then I cried because I finished the best series ever.

img_2636

I have too many to pick so I’ll just pick my obsessions which are Dorian and Celaena  from Throne of Glass, Rhysand and Feyre from A Court of Thorns and Roses, Alec and Magnus from Mortal Instruments, Rand and Aviendha, Min Farshaw, and Elayne Trakand from Wheel of Time, and Percy and Annabeth from Percy Jackson.

img_2625

I’m picking Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas.

1c6482f9a5e78caaf7292317c3bf313c

I have a review for this book here which you should totally check out here. This book is the best in the series and man it’s great. It’s got fairies, it’s got love, it’s got betrayal, it’s got a lot of character development. It’s everything you want from a great book. You should totally read this series because it’s so great.

img_2623

The Mortal Instrument series by Cassandra Clare, and the Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare, and the Dark Artifices by Cassandra Clare because they are all so great. I have a review for Lady Midnight here but I’m rereading the other books and will have reviews for the other books up soon.

img_2628

I’ve picked a book I just got the other day that everyone is talking about and I can’t wait to read and that book is Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake.

41nhwszqa7l-_sx328_bo1204203200_

This book sounds so cool and fantastic. It’s about three girls who are princess and have powers and they must fight for the throne. Only one girl can be queen. I have been avoiding spoilers and any reviews on this book so that I can just read in peace because that is all I want.

img_2626

I’m picking the Mortal Instruments again because the reason it took me so long to read was because my mom told me that it wasn’t a good series but I loved it.

img_2627

I just want all the leather bound editions of the Wheel of Time books because they are so pretty! Look at them!

5a66285fbd08b45ae58d07d895cc97dc.png

SO BEAUTIFUL!! I went to Barnes and Noble to go stare at them and to my disappointment they weren’t there.

img_2638

I don’t know if this is her first novel but according goodreads it is so I’m picking Trapped in Silver by Emily Sowden.

7621a8_358bbb83beb643599a579fb1196953f5mv2_d_1800_2700_s_2-jpg_srz_215_323_85_22_0-50_1-20_0-00_jpg_srz

I’m so looking forward for this book and it comes out next year in February and yes it is a OfTomes book because I’m like so obsessed with OfTomes books. It’s not my fault they keep publishing more great books.

img_2624

Right now that is Sarah J. Maas author of Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

img_2640

I’m waiting for Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare, the six and finale book in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas, and Winds of Winter by George R.R. Martin *seriously it’s been six years man.


That was fun! Thank guys for reading tag! It was much fun. I’ve been posting a lot lately how long do you think that will last? I’m tagging you guys to do this if you guys want to do. I post review, rants, and other stuff one this blog once every weeks. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

tumblr_m6ftisBSFI1rnisa4.gif

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: geekiestgalaxy

Leave a Reply

