BEAUTY AND THE BEAST!

Greetings everyone and today I’m talking about Beauty and the Beast *this isn’t really a review this is just my fangirling!

So Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorite films ever. I watched it all the time when I was little. I had a Belle ballgown that I wear everywhere seriously I’m not joking. I still like to pretend that I’m Belle. Basically the only thing that Belle and I have in common is that we like blue and yellow and books and have brown hair. Beauty and the Beauty and the Beast was my all time favorite movie and it still is. If you don’t know what Beauty and the Beast is then where the hell have you been!

This is a film came out in 1991 and the best disney movie ever but that is my opinion *it’s disney everyone thinks their favorite one is the best.  It follows a girl named Belle who loves books and everyone likes that she and her dad are really weird. One day her dad goes out into the woods and after some event that happened, he is in prisoned in a castle and Belle goes looking for him. She discovered that he is being held by a beast and she makes a trade  with him for her father’s freedom. Then her and the beast fall in love and other stuff happens and it’s wonderful!

I hate how people are always like say like the bad boy and good girl ships are basically like Beauty and the Beast. Those ships have people who are just like ‘how could you pick like your family over me? don’t do that’ and they acted like on and off again douchebags. Beast or Adam on the other hand isn’t that great in the beginning but after he and Belle both give each other a chance the two start to fall in love. And when Belle finds out that her dad is sick, he tells her that she should go to him. He loved her and he had to let her go because it was the right thing. It’s not like that in those romance novels where the two are forced together. I mean he gave Belle a library guys! LIBRARY!!!! THAT IS JUST SO ROMANTIC!

Don’t even get me started on the side characters. Adam became the beast after a curse was placed on him and everyone else in the castle so he became the beast and everyone became objects. We’ve got Mrs. Potts and her son Chip who is the cutest thing in the whole freaking world. There Lumiere and Cogsworth who are so funny. Then we have a lot more characters. You know that they are great after they stick by a man that got them cursed after so many years.

 Guys this film has a 93% on Rotten Tomatoes. That’s how great it is. I’ve always wanted a live action version of this film. Like a real live action version not some random take on it. I mean Cinderella has like over thirty different live action films, come people pick a different princess. We have had different retellings of it that are live action but none of them left me satisfied *i will never be satisfied.

Until now! If you haven’t heard but you probably we heard, we are finally get a live action version of Beauty and the Beast starring Emma Watson and Dan Stevens aka Hermione Granger and Matthew Crawely!

giphyb.gif

I remember when they announced this like million years ago and I was so excited!! Unfortunately that was in like 2012 or something like that because Harry Potter had finished so the fact she was in it made me so happy and every year since I hoped and prayed that they would release something and this year I almost gave up but then they released the teaser trailer!!!!

This was released in May and I made a draft for it but I didn’t post it because I think it was like finals for me. Nothing else was released but then we got pictures and posters and then we finally got the full trailer.

I’ve watched sooooooooooo many times. I watch it in the mornings and when I get home from school. It just makes me sooooooooooooooooo happy. When those notes start playing in the beginning, the tears just start flowing. Emma looks so great as Belle and Dan looks like he is going to be a great beast. Gaston also makes an appearance in the trailer he is being played by Luke Evans and he looks like he is going to do a great job being  him. Josh Gad is in this film and he is Le Fou and Emma Thompson is in this as Mrs. Potts so Harry Potter reunion. We have Gandalf as Cogsworth which is so cool! We also have Ewan McGregor who was from the Star Wars prequels as Lumbiere.

I’m so excited for this film. It comes out next year so you know I’ll have a review for it. I’m hoping to go and rewatch the original film and make a review for it. And then watch it again because I love it soo much! I hope you enjoy this little fangirl post about a movie that is really close to my heart. Do you love this film as much as I do? Are you excited for the film in 2017? I don’t know if this posting three times a week thing is going to work because  I’m behind already on banking up post. I post review, rants, and other stuff one this blog once every weeks. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

0231.gif

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: geekiestgalaxy

also interesting thing happened. I got a geeky galaxy twitter and the author of the Thousandth Floor like my tweet so that was pretty cool.

2 thoughts on “BEAUTY AND THE BEAST!

  1. Pingback: Things I’m looking forward in 2017! | geekygalaxy

  2. Pingback: THE MOST AMAZING EVER!! | Beauty and the Beast 2017 Movie Review | geekygalaxy

Leave a Reply

