Writing with Gigi! | Part IV

Greetings earthling! Welcome back to writing with Gigi!

img_2446

You have to write the book that wants to be written. And if the book will be too difficult for grown-ups, then you write it for children.”
― Madeleine L’Engle

I have three post following my weird writing journey here, here, and here should go check those out. I started NaNowrimo because I heard a lot of people do it and some authors get started this way but I started in day 13 and then I got too busy to continue doing it. I started it mainly so that I could get the first part of SOD typed into my computer but that’s not going to happen. I felt so bad. I had always wanted to do but there were some many things that happening!

I haven’t written at all this month. I keep trying to write something with an Annabelle Strange chapter and I’ve been writing it for a couple of days and I’ve only reached a thousand words. I’m probably just change the chapter name then just cut it short because I’m over it! I guess I have writer’s block but that’s when you don’t know what to write. I have a weird thing were I know what I want to write but I just don’t know how to put it down. I have been writing a lot of sad poems about unrequited love and other because that is my life at the moment because I’m sad. It really help though because I don’t really have anyone to talk to.

I’ve started a lot of stories and I don’t get back to them. I’m just trying to push through everything to get through this stupid writers block. I was hoping to finish Skyfall or Annabelle Strange before the end of the year and that is still my goal but I really have to get through this if I want to complete that goal. Annabelle Strange isn’t as close to being finished as Skyfall but I could still make it. Skyfall only has six chapters left and I really want to finish that. When I’m done with both stories, I’m then just going to focus on the Space Between Us for awhile and then start the Annabelle Strange sequel, Annabelle Strange and the Forbidden Forest coming soon and then the Skyfall sequel and the title is unknown at the moment.

Exams are coming up so I’ll probably take another break to focus on that and then start posting more chapters during my break. I’m just going to post chapters that are easy and won’t cause me a lot of stress so they will probably be poorly written and short but I’m okay with it being like that for a while. I’ve said this a lot recently and you are probably tired of me saying but I’ve been so busy. It has just been school, homework, training violin, writing these blog posts, play practice, dealing with depression, and suffering of a lot of headaches.

That was really fun to rant about. I feel sort of better but not really like I said I’m going through a rough time. You guys should comment questions and other things that I should write about. If you would like to read one of the stories that I mention then click the page titled Stories by G. I hope you enjoy this rant!  I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

1368212046141195_animate.gif

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

7 thoughts on “Writing with Gigi! | Part IV

Leave a Reply

