Writing with Gigi! | Part V

Greetings earthling! Welcome back to the last writing with Gigi for the year!

img_2446

Read, read, read. Read everything — trash, classics, good and bad, and see how they do it. Just like a carpenter who works as an apprentice and studies the master. Read! You’ll absorb it.
Then write. If it’s good, you’ll find out. If it’s not, throw it out of the window.”
― William Faulkner

I have three post following my weird writing journey herehere, here, and here  and you should go check those out. If you read my last post then you should knew that I went through so hard stuff so I wasn’t able to write a lot. Now I have finished exams, I’m out of school and I’m being really lazy but I’m writing now! I’m back to writing my stories and braining storming like crazy. I already have like fifty different story idea in my head and I’m debating about writing them.

I’m so close to finishing up Skyfall with only five chapters left. I’m currently writing Skylar and Renesmee’s first date and I’m having so much writing that so far. The plan for Skyfall right now is to finish it up before the end of the year and then move on to sequel which I came up with a name. It’s going to be called Daybreak and it’s going to be crazy! I figured out how to delete those really weird comments off Skyfall on Fanfiction which I’m also very happy about because like I have said before they were so weird. I’m alway doing little short stories based off some of my original characters in Skyfall so that’s going to fun. I don’t think I’m going to post Daybreak on Wattled because it’s more popular on other websites.

Annabelle Strange is currently on hold for now because I’m trying to finish Skyfall but that’s also very close to being finished. I want do like three more chapter then a epilogue and then began the sequel to The Creature of Many Faces which will be called Annabelle Strange and the Forbidden Forest as I talked about before. A lot of people enjoy Annabelle on Fanfiction  and I’m very happy about with it having sixteen reviews. I don’t think that it’s more popular then Skyfall but Skyfall isn’t that popular either. I’m proud of both of them so.

Space Between Us which is on Wattpad  is also on hold due to the fact that I’m trying to finish two different stories at the same time. I also wrote another hella depressing poem while I was at because I sort of going through some stuff that I talked about it in the last post and it carried to the beginning of December but like I said school is over so I’m much better and I’m just relaxing because if I get really stressed out I get really bad headaches.

Stories like Son of Demon that I have mention and aren’t fanfics I still haven’t really been writing with. I wanted to finish Son of a Demon this year but I think it might be a while before I finished that because I wanted to finish it last year and that didn’t happen so I’m going to just finish it when I finish because it’s not a story that I want to but presser on it right now. I’m going to back to this Christmas story that I started in earlier in the summer which is fun to write because it takes place in the year 1999.

That was really fun to rant about. This was my last writing post for the year, I can’t believe 2016 is over and I’m so happy about that because this year sucked! You guys should comment questions and other things that I should write about. If you would like to read one of the stories that I mention then click the page titled Stories by G. I hope you enjoy this rant!  I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

tumblr_ljaqd76pXN1qibgivo1_400.gif

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: geekiestgalaxy

Bookclub: The Geeks of the Galaxy on Goodreads

3 thoughts on “Writing with Gigi! | Part V

  1. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part VII | geekygalaxy

  2. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part VIII | geekygalaxy

  3. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part IX | geekygalaxy

Leave a Reply

