Writing with Gigi! | Part VI

Greetings Earthlings! Welcome to another writing post!

img_2446

Start writing, no matter what. The water does not flow until the faucet is turned on.” 
― Louis L’Amour

Fun story before we begin. So you know I usually post these at the end of the month and I did post a writing post but everything that I wrote had disappeared. So I deleted it and now I’m here rewriting for the month of February. Then I started rewriting I was almost done and then I went back to finish it up and half of it was deleted!!!! This the third time that I have rewritten a blog post because it didn’t save. My least favorite books of the year had a lot more on it but than none of it saved so I had to restart which really sucked.

Welcome to my first writing post of 2017. Right now I haven’t much. I’m trying to focus on other things like I’m doing a musical, I’m in school right now, and I’m trying to keep up with writing new blog post. I’m also  reading a lot! I have like made it pass 50 books just for this year. I’m trying to get my writing back up and hopefully be able to get those back out into the world.

I have writing goals for this year which are mainly just write without a plan and just try and go with the flow because some reason I can’t ever write like that so now I’m going to try. Another one is to finish Skyfall before March because as you made know I only have a couple chapters left. I know I can do this but I just need sit down and get focused! I’m currently writing a new chapter for that so look out! Another goal which is one that I have had for almost two years is to finish Son of a Demon. Thing with son of a demon is that I’m writing it in a notebook and not on my computer which I thought it would be easier and sometimes it is and sometimes it isn’t. Just never really have time to write anything in it because I’m always busy. but this year I’m trying to write a little of it everyday which is good.

 Annabelle Strange is still on hold for right now but at first I was trying to rush the ending and it was really stressing me but I think it better when I just write and I’ll finish it when I finish it. I think I have to much fun with Annabelle Strange because whenever I miss it and I just go back and reread it. It’s just a story that I really really love. Maybe it’s because it was my first fanfiction or maybe because I just have such I great love for Harry Potter. It’s just a blast to write and I love all my characters. I’m so excited for when I can go back and write it and finish it up and then go and start the second book because I have so many plans!!!!! The Space Between Us is also still on hold and that is also driving me crazy. I just want to be getting back to all my other story because I’m getting sick of Skyfall which is why after I finish it I’m going to be taking a break and then going to start writing Daybreak.

Who’s excited? ME!!!

That was really fun to rant about. This was my first writing post of the year and I’m really excited for this year because some good things are happening like Ryan Reynolds and Andrew Garfield made out so Spideypool is real! I feel like Phan will be real too. You guys should comment questions and other things that I should write about. If you would like to read one of the stories that I mention then click the page titled Stories by G. I hope you enjoy this rant!  I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

tumblr_n22o8misQJ1qdny4ho1_250.gif

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Bookclub: Epic Adaptations

5 thoughts on “Writing with Gigi! | Part VI

Leave a Reply

