The Candy Book Tag!

Greetings Earthlings! Today I’m doing the Candy Book Tag! I saw meltingpotsandothercalamities *it’s a really cool blog check it out do this and I thought that it was pretty funny and interesting and I decide to do it. Let’s began!


Apples

Red_Apple.jpg

Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

Basically any classics. Look I get that classic books were the ones that started the book lovers and a lot of people love them but I can never get into them. I’ve read a lot of classics that people love like 1984, Dracula, and even the Once and Future King and I can’t get into them at all. I get that they are all probably great to some people but I just don’t see how.


Milk Chocolate

milk chocolate blocks

This is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

What don’t a recommend? I recommend books that I think are worth people’s time. A book or a series that I have been recommending a lot lately is the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan.

1add83dc05d393866abc11c4d3512981

I just started rereading this books and every Percy and Annabeth scene I’m just like screaming inside because they are so young and in love! These books are just the funniest and greatest things I’ve ever read! If you haven’t read these books then I highly recommend them. Don’t watch those movies though. Just don’t!


Black Jellybeans

black-jelly-beans.jpg

Why do these exist??

First off, I didn’t even know that these were even a thing. What the hell? What flavor even is that? Well I have some books that I like shouldn’t exist *cough fifty shades cough* but I’m going with The Girl Online books by Zoe Sugg.

 

I have reviews for Girl Online and Girl Online: On Tour and I have talked about how I feel about them a lot and I don’t love these books. They are just the worst and she keeps writing them or maybe someone else is writing them and she is just taking the credit for them because it was announced that the first book was ghost written but nothing has been said about the other two. These books have characters who never get good development and whatever they get development somewhere in the book it’s just forgot and they return to the way they were. I wish these books just went away. I haven’t read the last one and I’m not looking forward to it.


Chocolate Kisses

 af4ad79f426dcee5fddda9cfe81becfd.png

Awww this novel had the best romance.

I really hate questions like these because I can’t ever decide. I have too many ships and too many loves to decide but for the first time I’m actually going to pick a couple. This is a couple that has known each other since they were twelve years old and have saved the world so many times. They are so perfect for each other and they have a very heathy relationship. If you haven’t guessed yet it’s Percy and Annabeth from the Percy Jackson series.

3e94bb7780a8670792febf757bec714f.png

Like I said I’m rereading these books and I’m just remind about how cute and perfect their relationship is. I know that they are a lot of other couples that have great romances in books and I very each love those books. But these guys are perfect!


Gummy Spiders

gummy-spiders-2-2lb-sold-out-3.jpg

Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

I don’t watch scary things or read them because I know how I’m going to end for me so yeah I don’t have answer for this one.


Jumbo Lollipop

71YNqUyD4aL._SY550_.jpg

This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

This is easy. A book that took me forever was The Wheel of Time Companion.

51zRGrAxrZL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

This books took me a whole month to finish and I loved it. It was so worth it!


Cotton Candy

SONY DSC

Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think children’s or MG fiction.

Again another easy one. A series I loved when I was kid and still do is the 39 Clues series by a lot of authors.

kr_kidsread_042011_39clues_header

I have a post talking about this series which you can read here. This series was so much fun to read as a kid and every once and while I go back and read one of the books and it’s like nostalgia! I just always have a great time reading these books.


That was fun! Thank guys for reading tag! It was much fun. I’m spring break right now and I’m hoping to get a lot done. I’m tagging you guys to do this if you guys want to do. I post review, rants, and other stuff one this blog once every weeks. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

 

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Bookclub: Epic Adaptations

Leave a Reply

