Things I’m looking forward in 2017!

Greetings everyone! Now I know you are probably thinking ‘Gigi we are already three months into 2017 why are you making this now?’ Well I was going to make this list earlier but I decide not to do it for some reason I can’t remember at moment. But a lot of stuff is coming soon and I’m really excited and I need to talk about it! This are in no order at all it is just a list!

Let’s began!


Beauty and the Beast

March 17, 2017

onesheet.jpg

This is the live action version of Disney’s Beauty and the Beast staring Emma freaking Watson and Dan freaking Stevens and a lot of other great actors! I know this movie is already out but I haven’t seen yet and it’s driving me crazy! I love Beauty and the Beast the original *i have a review here and I have looking forward for this movie for years *i have a post talking about it hereEveryone in the world has seen this expect me and I’m really sad about that because I’ve only heard amazing things! I mean they have all the original songs from the original and they add a couple more like Evermore! I haven’t listened to it yet because I’m trying to wait for the film but I’ve that it’s heart breaking and DAN STEVENS SING!!!


Pentatonix Vol. IV: Classics

April 7, 2017

318+M3BUlIL._SS500

Yes the beautiful angels are coming out with another album except they are doing covers again but old school covers. They have already released one of their new songs which is called Imagines and it’s beautiful and heartbreaking and everyone needs to listen to it! They have also released Jolene with Dolly Parton and that won them their third grammy! That is also a really amazing song and even though Jolene is country it’s so good and everyone should listen to it either way. I really love Pentatonix and I’m excited to here their covers of these songs.


Orphan Black: The Final Season

June 10, 2017

orphan-black-season-5

It’s the final season and I’m excited but I’m heartbroken because I don’t want it to end. This show is so amazing and great! There are four seasons out right now, I think you can watch them on Amazon Prime but that may not be right. You all should just binge watch this show before it ends because it is just so amazing. Tatiana Maslany is such an amazing actress and you know that she is an amazing actress because she plays half the characters on this show and she is great! She finally won an emmy you know some time ago and I was so happy for her!


Spider-Man: Homecoming

July 7, 2017

979e4c18d16b65a6054554bc13c5c197536e6f26

Who else is excited for all the upcoming marvel films because I’m so excited like you don’t even know! I’ve recently gotten into Marvel comics *I mean I’ve always lived the movies but now I have the comics and I freaking love them. Like it’s made the whole marvel universe seem a lot bigger and a lot more overwhelming to me. There are just so many characters and universe and there is just so little time! So I have now fallen head over heels in love with the all the spider-men and spider-women and Tom Holland so I’m so excited for this film! And yesterday my excitement grew because I was on Donald Glovers IMBD because I love him and I wanted find stuff on the new Lion King and then I see that it’s says that he is going to be in this movie *screams of joy!!!!!! I’m just sitting there thinking what if he gets to be Miles Morales because he has already voiced him and by doing this we could bring the whole spider verse together and IT COULD BE GLORIOUS!!

Also could someone tell me who Zendaya is playing in this movie because I thought she was Mary Jane and they announced that she was going to be Mary Jane but now everyone is like she is some chick named Michelle and I’m just confused.


A Court of Wings and Ruins by Sarah J. Maas

May 2, 2017

ACOWAR_US.jpg

I need to just review this because some much stuff happens in them and it just drives crazy and leaves me in a emotional reaction. If you have read these books and then you just have to go and read them because these books are just so good! Like any other Sarah J. Maas book. Warning these books have very sexual themes so if you aren’t comfortable with that then don’t read them. I’m so curious to see how this finale book in the series plays out with Feyre and Rhysand and with the crazy events that happened in A Court of Mist and Fury. I remember being in shock the whole time reading that book and damn it I need this book now!


Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2

May 5, 2017

guardiansofthegalaxy2vert-208281.jpg

I can not expressed to you how much I love the fact that this movie is called Vol. 2 and not Guardians of the Galaxy 2. I hate when they call the movie sequel number 2 like just come up with a title!! I’m so excited for this movie, I’ve watched all the trailers so far and I’m ready for this! Baby Groot is the cutest thing ever to exist The first Guardians of the Galaxy was a really get movie, I’ve never laughed so hard in my life and I’m hoping that this one is going to just as amazing as the first. I’m really excited for all the upcoming Marvel movies for this year and for next year and I hope that they never stop making them because I don’t know what I would do!

 


The Carnelian Crow by Colleen Gleason

July 11, 2017

C6_J-YDW0AE7Zq2.jpg

YASS!!!!!!!!!!!! I have been waiting for this book for so long and by that I mean I’ve been waiting since January. I wrote a review for the first three books here which you should check out. Well actually you should read the first three books then preorder this books and then read these books. They are fantastic and so underrated! More people need to read these books because they are soooooooo great! It has two great female leads and great plot lines. READ THEM!!!!


Well that’s all I remember for the things that are coming out this year but I think I covered most of them. What are you looking forwarded to this year? Where any of them on this list? I hope you guys enjoyed this list and if you did then why don’t you like this post *can we just talk about how that sound like I was a youtuber? gross.  You should follow my book club here and other social media links. I posted rants like this once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Bookclub: Epic Adaptations

4 thoughts on “Things I’m looking forward in 2017!

Leave a Reply

