Writing with Gigi! | Part VII

Greetings everyone! Welcome back to another writing post!

img_2446

If there’s a book that you want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it.”
― Toni Morrison

Sorry since isn’t on time, we have the internet set up so that I can’t write post pass six o clock soo that’s a problem. I have four another writing journeys here, here, here, here, here, and here which you should check out. I went on break over the month of March which gave me a lot of time to write. Sort of. I feel like I wrote a lot but I probably didn’t but something awesome happened so I’m going with that I’ve been writing a lot.

I finished Skyfall in March which was soo great! I’ve wrote the final chapter and the epilogue and that final chapter took me so long to finish. It was 8,000 words and I don’t know how it started but I couldn’t stop writing and in the end it was 8,241. Since I have this story on three websites, I had to just copy and paste the words onto the sites repeatedly. Doing it with Ao3 and Wattpad was easy but doing it with fanfiction was not fun and easy. It wouldn’t let me post all the words at once so I spent the whole copying and pasting paragraphs onto the draft.

I’m so happy that I finished it though. I had been writing it for a year and I got to finish it and it felt so good. It doesn’t end on a happy note with the characters not ending up together and the ex-girlfriend dying which is weird because it is mainly a romance story but I guess that is what you get when you write a insta love relationship. I like that it end like that because now I can get into the second book which is going to angsty as hell and I’m so excited. The second book is called Daybreak and it’s only going to be posted on Fanfiction. I have no idea when I’m going to get started on it, I think I’m going to update Annabelle Strange and The Space Between Us a little more before I start it.

I was able to finally update Annabelle Strange and The Space Between Us which was fun because I was finally got to write something else. It was fun. Annabelle Strange got a sad Christmas filler chapter and then The Space between Us was going to have a larger chapter but then I felt because I hadn’t updated in so long so I just posted a short chapter.

I’ve also started doing Camp NaNoWriMo with a story that I started during my break while I was traveling through Maryland. I’m excited to do Camp NaNoWriMo because I tried doing NaNoWriMo and I failed. Hopefully I can do it this time, I mean I’ve already gotten started and I think that if I just try and write a little everyday then I can do it. I’m in a cabin and it’s like so you can socialize with other people doing this and I’m like so antisocial and I got anxiety from doing my introduction. My story is new and so exciting.

That was really fun to rant about. I’m excited about this year when it comes to writing, I’m off to a good start. I need to get back to my Moral Instruments reviews because I’m running out of time and I need to review Beauty and the Beast because damn it was great! You guys should comment questions and other things that I should write about. If you would like to read one of the stories that I mention then click the page titled Stories by G. I hope you enjoy this rant!  I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: geekiestgalaxy

Bookclub: The Geeks of the Galaxy on Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Writing with Gigi! | Part VII

  1. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part VIII | geekygalaxy

  2. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part IX | geekygalaxy

Leave a Reply

