It’s just so beautiful and amazing and how dare these books give me feelings! | The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare series review

Greetings everyone! Today I’m reviewing the Infernal Devices books!

WARNING SPOILERS

infernal-devices

Rating: + A: Perfect book with get characters and fantastic plot line.

I can offer you my life, but it is a short life; I can offer you my heart, though I have no idea how many more beats it shall sustain” 

I’m back to doing these reviews *yay! So I was just going to review the books by themselves but I’m running out of time because I’m reviewing all the books in the Mortal Instruments world before Lord of Shadows comes out. I have reviews for City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass, and Lady Midnight. I also have a review for the first season of the Shadowhunters which is a show based. I only have a couple more things to review besides these books, I have to review Tales from Shadowhunter Academy and then City of Fallen Angels, then City of Lost Souls, and then *my favorite City of Heavenly Fire.

This is the prequel trilogy to The Mortal Instruments which you have to read before City of Fallen Angels. I did not know this at the time so I read past City of Fallen Angels and it wasn’t until I was half way through City of Heavenly Fire and it was too late to turn back.

Here is the correct order to read these books.

  1. City Of Bones
  2. City of Ashes
  3. City of Glass
  4. Clockwork Angel
  5. City of Fallen Angels
  6. Clockwork Prince
  7. City of Lost Souls
  8. Clockwork Princess
  9. City of Heavenly Fire

These books follow Tessa Gray who comes to London to see her brother and is then kidnaped and all this stuff happens and she mets Will Herondale and discovers this whole new world of sexy Shadowhunters, demons, angels, and, warlocks. These books are so great. If you have a hard time getting into the Mortal Instruments then just go to these books. It takes awhile to get into this book but not as long, it’s literally the first 100 pages and then bang! it gets amazing.

The first 100 pages for me seemed like a repeat of City of Bones but then suddenly it’s not! Tessa is completely different from Clary, she finds out that she is a warlock and Will and Jem are perfect boys that just too good for this world. I always hate love triangles, they are just pointless and are there to cause drama. I thought that this would be another one of those love triangles but it wasn’t. Usually in a love triangle I hate one of the guys but this time that didn’t happened because I loved all of them. At first I didn’t like Will because I was just like great another bad guy character that authors want me to like. I fell head over heels in love with Jem! He is just so cute, hot, and he plays the violin.

But then by the end of the book I was in love with them both. Will just turned out to be such a sweetheart and I just wanted to protect him and his relationship with Tessa is beautiful.

It’s too late,” she said.
“Don’t say that.” His voice was half a whisper. “I love you, Tessa. I love you.”

Jem is also sweetheart and he really cares about people but he mainly cares about Will because they are parabatai and Tessa because he loves her so much. This is one of the greatest love stories I’ve ever read. It doesn’t really matter if you like Tessa with Will or Tessa with Jem because in the end, she marries Will but he dead and then her and Jem get together. In my opinion it was good for everyone but some don’t agree. It’s just so amazing!

This trilogy is so amazing! Everyone will tell you that and it’s because that it’s true. This is the best mix of mystery, action, demon slaying, magic, fantasy, and romance. And the fact that it’s a trilogy and it got better with every book, clearly says something because trilogies have a bad history of failing at the end. Like the Hunger Games, Divergent *allegiant was the worst, the Maze Runner and a lot more. So the fact that this trilogy was  so strong through out it’s run, so just be enough for you to read.

I recommend this series to Fantasy lover, romance lovers, people who loved the Mortal Instruments, anyone. Everyone go read these books!!! Have you guys read this book? What did you think of it? Did you like or did you hate it? Let me know! I hope you enjoyed this review and make sure to look out for more coming your way. You should follow my book club here and other social media links. I posted rants like this once a week every week. Look out for my City of Fallen Angels review and a lot of other reviews because a lot of things happened. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Bookclub: Epic Adaptations

6 thoughts on “It’s just so beautiful and amazing and how dare these books give me feelings! | The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare series review

  1. Pingback: Like what is happening? | A Very short review of City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare | geekygalaxy

  2. Pingback: DAMN! | City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clara review | geekygalaxy

  3. Pingback: YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK! | Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare | geekygalaxy

  4. Pingback: My heart! It hurts! | City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare | geekygalaxy

  5. Pingback: LIKE WHERE DO I EVEN BEGIN!?!? | Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare | geekygalaxy

  6. Pingback: Gilmore Girls Book Tag! | geekygalaxy

Leave a Reply

