THE MOST AMAZING EVER!! | Beauty and the Beast 2017 Movie Review

Greeting Earthlings! Today I’m reviewing the live action remake of Beauty and the Beast staring Emma Watson as Belle and Dan Stevens as the Beast.

WARNING SPOILERS!

BECAUSE THIS FILM MESSED ME UP!!

BUT IN A GOOD WAY!

onesheet

Rating: -A: Good book with characters that got better and a slow plot line

If you didn’t know, I’ve been looking forward for this film for a long today and last month it finally came out! Unfortunately I took me forever to go and see it but now I’ve seen it and I have soo much to say because it was so beautiful and perfect and I cried like five times because I have a giant emotional attachment to the original film *stops to catch breath. So yeah I’ve talked about my excitement in two different posts, one talking about my excitement in general which you can read here and then another talking about everything that I was looking forward to this year and this was the first thing on it which you can read here.  I also reviewed this original movie which you can read here.

I love the original film, it was my favorite disney movie ever and every time I watch just fall in love with it again. I just love the story and the characters and the love and the music and the whole damn thing! IT’S THE BEST THING IN THE WHOLE WORLD!!! So I had high hopes for this film for one it’s a live action version of one the best films ever and two it’s got Emma Watson playing Belle.

emma-watson-beauty-beast-trailer-today-170221-tease-01_6e9eb899159e40b1de2168a4c1bd527e.today-inline-large.jpg

This was a great casting choice in my opinion, Emma Watson is just so amazing as Belle and in the beginning of the film all I could think is damn why do you get to be so pretty? because she is so beautiful. I loved her sing in this movie and I didn’t even know they were going to sing until a couple mouths before the film came out and I was freaking out because I had never heard Emma Watson or Dan Stevens sing before. Everyone was great in this film with the singing and everything! Another reason I was looking forward to this movie was DAN FREAKING STEVENS!!!!!!

676FD93B-8EE0-4FC8-AAD1-C676C219CB35_cx0_cy3_cw0_w1023_r1_s

Oh my god! I love him! Look at that face!!!! LOOK AT IT!!! *oh yeah a discovery that i have made is that i’m basically in love with every british male actor and sometimes actress ever!! it’s a problem but i think i can live with it. I watched him on Downton Abbey and he was soo great on that show but then he left and IT BROKE MY HEART!! But I found out that he was in this and I was so excited and I got really excited when I found out that they sang! I was ready to find out if he could sing and they never released any clips of him singing, they released clips of everyone else singing but not him. And then the film came out and everyone was talking about Evermore which is the song that the Beast sings.

I didn’t listen to it because my rule was not to listen to any of the songs until I saw the movie and I did just that and it was WORTH IT!!! I was sobbing during the song, my friend looked at me like I was having a stroke. I’ve been listening to this song everyday for weeks now. I REGRET NOTHING!!! Dan Stevens was great as the Beast and he and Emma did such a great job with their characters and their songs. One of my favorite things during this film and the scene where I was every emotional that my friend had to hold my hand to calm me down was the dance scene where the two dance and she was wearing that dress and the main song is playing and IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL!!

Beauty-and-the-Beast-Featured-11142016.jpg

Emma Thompson who played Mrs. Potts did a great job singing Beauty and The Beast during this scene. For a second I thought they were going to play Ariana Grande and John Legend’s cover of the song which is the worst in my opinion but then they didn’t which made me really happy. I thought the iconic yellow dress looked good at some moments and then some other moments it looked boring but I still liked it.

The film had good moments and unlike what the trailers show you, it isn’t a spot on remake of the original version. They add different thing like they showed happened with Belle’s mother, the Enchantress’ who cursed the beast shows up more than she did in the first version, more new songs were add and they were pretty good, and we got some new characters and we also saw Mr. Potts. I thought Gaston was great and what I mean by that is I mean the actor Luke Evans did a great job of making him a horrible character because Gaston sucks. His death was also another thing that was changed and Le Fou became a better person in the end and realized that Gaston wasn’t making the right decisions. They also made him dance with a guy at the end which I don’t have a problem with but it was just thrown in there and I’m like if you going to make a disney be with someone of the same sex then give them a bigger storyline then just one moment.

My least favorite thing about this movie was Be Our Guest which is one of the most iconic songs and scenes in a Disney movie but in this film it was performed Ewan McGregor who did the voice of Lumiere and he did an okay job. The whole thing was a GI mess and crazy and I was cringing the whole time. Another scene that I cried really hard in was when the Beast was injured by Gaston and he is on the break of death and the last petal falls and everyone turns back into still objects and it’s so sad!!!!

This was a great movie and I’m glad to have seen it! I laughed, I cried, and I loved every second of it. What do you guys think about this film? Did you love like I did?  Let me know! I hope you enjoyed this review and make sure to look out for more coming your way. You should follow my book club here and other social media links. I posted rants like this once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

live-action-beauty-and-the-beast-belle-curtsy.gif

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Bookclub: Epic Adaptations

One thought on “THE MOST AMAZING EVER!! | Beauty and the Beast 2017 Movie Review

Leave a Reply

