Writing with Gigi! | Part VIII

Greetings everyone! Welcome back to another writing post!

img_2446

Lock up your libraries if you like; but there is no gate, no lock, no bolt that you can set upon the freedom of my mind.”
― Virginia Woolf, A Room of One’s Own

The month of April was a pretty good month for me and I didn’t like it would be but it so was. I entered Camp NaNoWrimo for the story that I started during the last week of March and my goal at first was 50,000 but then I didn’t have time to write a lot so I changed it to 10,000 words which I almost made! Seriously I was doing so well but these last couple of days were a nightmare and I was suffering from exhaustion and sickness and it sucked!!!! I only have 1,271 words and 6 hours left so maybe I can make it if I push really hard. I’ll let you know if I do.

Even though I wrote 8,729 words it wasn’t that far into the story. It was only two chapters and doing all this I suddenly began wondering if I should change something and by doing all that I wanted to change I would have rewrite everything that I had written and I couldn’t do it because I was so far into the story. I tried to fit it in but it doesn’t work. I can’t find a way to get but I so want to do and now I’m not loving the story so much. I hoping that doesn’t last long and that I can somehow get through this!

In other news, I think I’m done with Wattpad. I want to do more with it but I can’t it’s not working out for me. I’ve lost interest with everything on there and I don’t want to but there doesn’t seem to be anything for me there. I just want to write but no one really seems to like anything and I never have time anymore and I just want to write other things. I need to get started on Daybreak and I want to get started on Daybreak so that might be my next project. I’m really excited for Daybreak it’s going to be a lot of fun and I have a lot of ideas for it. It’s going to be angsty as hell! I’ve been listening to Sorry by The Queen B and that is kick started my brain with all these new ideas with angst!!!!!!

I did start another story and it’s published on a different website that I recently found out about. I’m writing it in a creative way in that I enjoy and that can free up any creative ideas and so I don’t have to restart. I’m enjoying right now and it’s one that I think I’m not going to talk about a lot for now along with the other story I was talking about earlier. I just want to keep them to myself.

That was really fun to rant about. Again this has been a good month for me when it comes to writing along with other things. Like I’m super in love with Tom Holland even more than I was before. It’s a problem. I still need to get back to my Moral Instruments reviews because I’m running out of time! So many books are coming out  this and I don’t have any money so I will just cry and cry and cry! You guys should comment questions and other things that I should write about. If you would like to read one of the stories that I mention then click the page titled Stories by G. I hope you enjoy this rant!  I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Bookclub: Epic Adaptations

One thought on “Writing with Gigi! | Part VIII

Leave a Reply

