Like what is happening? | A Very short review of City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

Greetings Earthlings! Today I’m reviewing City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare!

Cassandra_Clare_City_of_Fallen_Angels_book_cover

Rating: -C: Was expecting more than I got. Characters didn’t get any development until halfway.

Or maybe it’s just that beautiful things are so easily broken by the world.”

Okay so let’s just talk for a minute before we get to this review. So it’s May and Lord of Shadows comes out in like three weeks and I still have two books left to review along with Shadowhunter Academy. I got so behind on it but I just finished my re read of City go Heavenly Fire and I plan on writing all my reviews this weekend *remember this is being written at a different then when you are reading it so I’m going back on track. But then suddenly A Court of Wings and Ruin, Always and Forever Lara Jean, and Dark Prophecy are out and I’m just sitting over here crying because my wallet is EMPTY!!!

A lot of books are coming out this month and I can’t get them but then I’m thinking I can just review the other books in the series. But then I remember I have to finish reviewing these books and I can’t review more things without messing up my schedule. I mean I can bank all my reviews but I don’t want to do that. So I’m dealing with that at the moment. And then all this stuff about the Wheel of Time show and I have a lot of opinions with that and it’s been so long since I’ve done a Wheel of Time talk post thing. Then I’m re watching Gilmore Girls so that I can finally do a review!

Okay I’m done.

If someone can give any advice on what I should do because this is stressing me out.

Let’s get on with it.

WARNING SPOILERS

This is book in the Mortal Instruments series if you didn’t know I’m re reading the series for the release of Lord Of Shadows. I have already review City of Bones, City of Ashes, City of Glass, Lady Midnight, The Infernal Devices, and the first season of Shadowhunters which you should check out. I only have two more books left to review and so little time left in the month of May.

So this is the fourth book in the Mortal Instruments and it’s short. Like it’s 400 something pages which is pretty short after City of Glass and it’s a couple pages shorter than City of Bones and City of Ashes. In my opinion it’s a filler book. A book that is just there to give out information or kick start something for the next book. This is mainly something that I usually see with like short stories or the first book in a series.

This book wasn’t great like City of Glass but it wasn’t terrible. I was just bored with this book and there were somethings that were interesting about it but there isn’t a lot here in this book. I mean Clary and Jace make out a lot while he continues to be angsty and Simon is dating to Isabelle and Maia which was really out of character and I was just like why can’t you just date Izzy because I ship you guys. Magnus and Alec’s relationship starts getting messy when the topic of immortality comes into the mix and I’m like no please don’t mess with my children.

Like I said not a lot happens with Sebastion being brought back from the dead by Lilith and Maureen getting turned by Simon. This isn’t my favorite book in the series but like I said it isn’t a lot to love about it. It does help bring a lot into the next two books of the series which are the best of the series.

I’m sorry that this review is really short but I don’t know what to talk about and I just need to get a review out. Have you guys read this book? What did you think of it? Did you like or did you hate it? Let me know! I hope you enjoyed this review and make sure to look out for more coming your way. You should follow my book club here and other social media links. I posted rants like this once a week every week. Look out for my City of Lost Souls review and hopefully more soon. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: geekiestgalaxy

Bookclub: The Geeks of the Galaxy on Goodreads

5 thoughts on “Like what is happening? | A Very short review of City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

  1. Pingback: DAMN! | City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clara review | geekygalaxy

  2. Pingback: YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK! | Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare | geekygalaxy

  3. Pingback: My heart! It hurts! | City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare | geekygalaxy

  4. Pingback: LIKE WHERE DO I EVEN BEGIN!?!? | Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare | geekygalaxy

Leave a Reply

