YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK! | Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare

Greetings Earthlings! Today I’m reviewing Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare and a lot of other people!

WARNING SPOILERS

tsa_cover

Rating: + A: Perfect book with get characters and fantastic plot line.

Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy.”

I would just like to say this now I’m not doubling reviewing every week. This is just for now. Tales from Shadowhunter Academy is a book filled that follows Simon Lewis *my babe training to be a shadowhunter and others who have been at the academy. I have already review City of BonesCity of AshesCity of GlassCity of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls, City of Heavenly Fire, Lady MidnightThe Infernal Devices, and the first season of Shadowhunters which you should check out. Lord of Shadows is probably out depending on when this is posted and hopefully so is my Heavenly Fire review. I think I preorder Lord of Shadows because my mom said that she did preorder but we never talked about it again so I don’t know. I really hope that it’s preorder!

I remember when the short story came out because I was just like okay this time I’m going to buy all the books and be involved so I bought the first one and I loved it! And then months passed and I hadn’t heard anything and I go on amazon to see that all the short stories had been released and I didn’t know about it! Then I ran out of money so I couldn’t go get the full version so you know when Christmas came I told my family that I wanted Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy and when Christmas morning came, I opened a box from my mom and it’s Shadowhunter Academy! Then my sisters just look at each other and they’re like we also got a copy of Shadowhunter Academy!

And that’s the end of story time!

I had so much reading this book and as I later figured out, you are supposed to read this before Lady Midnight so as I was reading this book somethings in Lady Midnight started making a lot more sense. Which is mainly why I reread Lady Midnight. I loved the fact that this book was mostly focused on Simon Lewis who I love! It follows him after the heartbreaking events of City of Heavenly Fire, trying to learn about the new world of demons and stuff and trying to date Izzy and training to be a shadowhunters. He mets some cool characters that I enjoyed. I loved George Lovelace and he deserved better than what happened in the end!

Life at the Shadowunter Academy was lacking in a lot of things Simon once belived he couldn’t live without: computers, music, comic books, indoor plumbing. Over the past couple of months, he’d gotten mostly used to doing without, but there was one glaring absence he still couldn’t wrap his head around. Shadowhunter Academy had no nerds.” 

I love the other stories that didn’t follow Simon which had stories of the past. One of them followed James Herondale and his time at the Shadowhunter Academy. I don’t know why but I really shipped James and Matthew together, I literally have no clue why I just thought there was just so chemistry between them but in the end they became parabatai and as we learned in Lady Midnight you can not be in love with you parabatai because shit happened along time ago.

Pulvis et umbra sumus,” said James once, out loud in class, after hearing too many whispers. “My father says that sometimes. We are but dust and shadows. Maybe I’m just -getting a head start on all of you.”

There is the story between Robert and his parabatai, Michael Wayland during the time of the Circle with Valentine controlling people and Michael telling him that he was in love with him and Robert acting badly about it.

This book was amazing and I had so much reading and it was great to just read a book that crush me emotionally *it did at some points but it wasn’t like Lost Souls or Heavenly Fire or Clockwork Princess or any other books by Cassandra Clara! Have you guys read this book? What did you think of it? Did you like or did you hate it? Let me know! I hope you enjoyed this review and make sure to look out for more coming your way. You should follow my book club here and other social media links. I posted rants like this once a week every week. Look out for more reviews and hopefully maybe a Lord of Shadow review soon. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Gigi Darling

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: geekiestgalaxy

One thought on “YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK! | Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare

  1. Pingback: LIKE WHERE DO I EVEN BEGIN!?!? | Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare | geekygalaxy

Leave a Reply

