YAS! YAS! YASSSSSS! | Wonder Woman review

Greetings Earthlings! Today I’m reviewing Wonder Woman which was directed by Patty Jenkins and stars Gal Gadot and Chris Pines.

WARNING SPOILERS

Wonder-Woman-Poster_1200_1778_81_s

Rating: + A: Perfect book with get characters and fantastic plot line.

Here it is! The film all of us have been waiting for and been really excited about because Wonder Woman was probably the best things out of Batman VS Superman. So I didn’t know what to think about this film when all the trailers came out because I really wanted to this movie but BVS and Suicide Squad weren’t the best movies ever but I loved watching the trailers and Gal Gabot looked so badass as Woman Wonder that I still got excited for this movie and it was everything I expected and so much more!!!

This film is amazing! It is the best film in the DCEU in my opinion and it is the most colorful in the DCEU. It’s a fish out of water film for both Diana and Trevor who are great! I don’t really have any negative things to say about this film. It was beautiful shot, it was a wonderful and fast paced plot line with funny moments just sprinkled in. So this film begins with Diana narrating us and then these guys from Wayne Enterprise show up and they give her this box and for some reason my mind went to Justice League but it was the picture of her and Chris Pine and everyone else from the group that they form in this movie but we will talk about that later.

I loved watching little Diana and her wanting to train so badly. I love that moment where she is running away trying to hid and then she just jumps but before she hits the rocks her mom grabs her and she is just like ‘Hi mother how are you?’ and little Diana is the cutest thing ever. She just wants to fight and her mom doesn’t want her to so she fights in secret with her aunt training her which we all know her mother was going to find out any. She does and then we hear her mom and her aunt talking they are like saying how Diana is special and that they can’t think that Aries won’t come back because he will and they need to train her. Watching all these cool people train was so cool because they are all look badass.

0381c93df0b7a6347f438612c42e2d05.gif

Chris Pines’ character crashes onto the island and Diana saves him and I love it. These two are the cutest thing in the whole world. I like I love how they are around each other, it’s just so adorable. They are both from different worlds and they are there for each other and they just want to protect each other. This is the relationship that I like and I want to see more of. The one where either of them need to be saved all the time, where they both have different strengths and weaknesses and they save each other. They both do what they have to do and they both have to help each other to get there and together they are stronger together.

That’s why I love this relationship because these two make a great and strong pair. He wants to protect her and she protects him and it’s great. If you don’t love them then you need a heart, you heartless motherfuckers! I love the scene where he teaches her how to dance and it starts snowing! I also love Steve because he knows what Diana is able to do and he believes in her. One of the things he says to Diana before he dies is I can save the world but you can save the world and I’m dying.

6eb317a4-8858-480e-b4db-8ca108a33e84.gif

I was crying in the theatre when it happened because she loved him and he died. If you are surprised by the fact that I cried then you shouldn’t be because if you’ve been at this blog for a long time than that should come as no surprise. I cry all the time, I cried watching Civil War. I guess that’s my thing now crying during superhero movies. I will probably be sobbing like a baby when Spiderman: Homecoming and I will be dead when Infinity Wars comes.

We have three bad guys for this movie but the thing about that is we look one of them is the same person. One is mad scientist lady who is creating this poison where a gas mask doesn’t help you and the other one is this german leader guy who is asking her to create all this stuff. The main villain of this story is the god Aries which we met in the beginning when Diana’s mom she is telling the story of Zeus creating man and Aries filled them with jealousy and then the Amazons are created and a lot other stuff happens. So before Zeus died he placed the amazons on an island and created a god destroyer. Before the final battle comes, we learn that the guy we that had been leaned to believe, the german leader who was like taking this stuff created by the an evil scientist, isn’t really Aries. Now I kind of figured it wasn’t going to be him or that killing him was just going to stop all the fighting. It wasn’t going to be that easy.

Aries is really Sir Patrick or Lupin from Harry Potter because that’s what I’ve been calling him. Now I didn’t see this coming and either did my family but the girl behind in the theatre saw it coming which I could tell by her cheers of joy. I was surprised because I didn’t even factor him in as being Aries, I was too busy thinking that he was Lupin from Harry Potter so I could clearly trust him *but i couldn’t but I didn’t know that at the time! He and Diana got into this really cool battle where Diana realizes that people have some good in them and also she is the god destroy which I realized that she was the god destroyer.

pic_013-1.gif

*i couldn’t find a better gif of this battle sorry. i wanted a better one but this one is still good. i have no clue is this is from wonder woman or bvs i’m guessing wonder woman

One of my favorite scenes is the battle where our group is up at the front and Diana is like we have to go and help people and she leaves and goes through no man’s land and it’s soo COOL!!! She just takes down everyone and it so badass! I was at the edge of my sit! Every time Wonder Woman’s theme came on I got so excited because that meant shit was going down and I loved it!

2e9ae5b7edc6ca596987d1a018f6d3c92f5ed8a2c2bced20c8b74386fe318ca3.gif

*it’s just so awesome!!

The side characters are great I enjoy having them around. We have Steve’s secretary who is so funny. There’s one scene where she has Diana’s sword and shield and Steve and Diana *mainly Diana are fighting people in a alley and one of them tries to escape and then she appears with the sword and shield. We also have the people that go to battle with Steve and Diana and they were also great characters and I enjoyed having them around. This film was amazing and if you haven’t seen it then you are missing the fuck out on one great movie with a fantastic female character. Anyone can enjoy this movie! Like everyone in the theatre was having a great time.

So I didn’t great any of the things I said I would get out this week instead I just wrote this review. I’m sorry I just had to talk about this movie so everything that I said I would write will probably be out next week *maybe. Have you guys seen this movie? If you haven’t then WHAT ARE YOU DOING GOOD SEE IT! If you have then what did you think of it? Did you like it as much as I did? Let me know! I hope you enjoyed this review and make sure to look out for more coming your way. You should follow my book club here and other social media links. I posted rants like this once a week every week. Look out for more reviews and other random posts. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

landscape-1478190135-wonder-woman-bullet.gif

*when i see this picture, i just think nice try bitch you think you can hurt me!

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Bookclub: Epic Adaptations

Leave a Reply

