Writing with Gigi! | Part VIII

Greetings everyone! Welcome back to another writing post!

img_2446

The pages are still blank, but there is a miraculous feeling of the words being there, written in invisible ink and clamoring to become visible”
― Vladimir Nabokov

Hey! Welcome back to writing with me! I have four another writing journeys hereherehereherehere, here and here which you should check out.So I know it’s been awhile because I didn’t feel like writing. I was finishing school then I started Daybreak then I got two chapters of Daybreak out but then I went to camp for the first time ever and then I came back and I was home for awhile and I just didn’t write. Then I went to ALA which was amazing and then I came back and started writing all my original stories.

I’ve liked completely dropped all my fanfiction which sucks because I’m so close to being done with Annabelle Strange and it’s killing me *i also have a bunch of shit happening in my personal life right now but we don’t need to talk that. I’m doing CampNaNoWrimo and I’m doing great so far. I’m doing a story that I started awhile ago but I’m getting back to now because I feel like I can finally write it and my brain is like you need to get this out. I’m using a lot of personal experiences for this but I’m adding more to add more to the main character and her sister.

I’m at 7602 words right and I want to reach 50,000 words because that is the goal I have set up. I like I can do it if I put my mind to it and just focus. I have myself writing more than a 1,000 per day and right now according to the website if I keep doing then I should met my goal before the end of July. Whether my book will be finished or not, I have no clue. I’m not planing on it being some get epic but I have a lot to get out there because I know how I want this to end. Well I have an idea on how it should end and I want to keep that ending because I feel like for this story it’s a good ending. The topic the book deals with is a big one but I don’t what that to be the focus, the book is so post to be about dealing with the death of a loved one and not how they died.

Well that was fun to rant about! Sorry this was short but I have to go finish my words per day for today before it becomes the fourth of July. Thanks for hanging with me! I have my Mind Games review coming soon so look out for that. I also watch Miraculous and I have lots of feelings on that so you know review coming and CAREY CORP FOLLOWED ME ON TWITTER! You guys should comment questions and other things that I should talk about because I don’t have a lot to talk about for these posts. If you would like to read one of the stories that I mention then go to my links page . I hope you enjoy this rant! I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Gigi!

Personal Tumblr: thegracelings

Tumblr: darlingsgeekygalaxy

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: geekiestgalaxy

One thought on “Writing with Gigi! | Part VIII

  1. Pingback: Writing with Gigi! | Part IX | geekygalaxy

Leave a Reply

