YOU HAVE TO WATCH MIRACULOUS: TALES OF LADYBUG AND CAT NOIR! | Part Two

Greetings Earthlings! Today I’m talking about my new obsession Miraculous: Tales of Ladybug and Cat Noir for the second time because I still have somethings I need to talk about and yeah I decided to make a part two!

ladybug

Rating: -A: Good story with characters that got better and a slow plot line

So this is my second review for Miraculous. My first review which will come out before this one and you can read here is 2284 words and I finished it and I was happy with it but then I started rewatching the show again and now I have more things to say so we are doing another review. I don’t know when this review will come out but it will happen after the first post. I’m not going to do a non spoiler part of this review like I do with most shows but because I have a first review with a non spoiler section and nothing has changed when it comes to my opinion of the show so there is no point in doing it again.

Let’s began!

WARNING SPOILERS

IF YOU HAVEN’T WATCHED THE SHOW AND YOU WANT TO THEN LEAVE!

IF YOU HAVE THEN GO READ MY FIRST REVIEW!

Okay so like I said before in my last review this show is cheesy as hell, every episode is basically the same except the villain is different but for some reason I love it. It so much fun to watch and I have watch twice more since I wrote my last review because I love it so much. I’m mainly watching right now because if you read my last writing post then you know that I’m doing CampNaNoWrimo and I like writing to a show and this has become a show that I write to. But still it was so much fun. One of the reasons I’m doing this second review so because I kept rewatching the show and all these other thoughts and feelings popped up and I’m like I need to talk about these things.

First thing I want to talk about is the Agreste family. Now I love Adrien, he is so sweet and I love him and I’ve talked about how good his character is because he has the storyline of a villain or an angsty superhero. He was born into a rich family, his mother is either dead or missing, his father is cold to him, he is not allowed to go outside and when he is he had to have a bodyguard with him, and suddenly he is given this ring that gives him power and instead of using that power of evil, he uses it for good. Also instead of being superhero that wears all black and dresses close to an animal and is used in angsty darker atmosphere.

*coughs loudly

tdk6vh111

But he’s not instead, he is kid who dresses as a cat and saves Paris while telling an insane amount of puns and chases after Ladybug. That’s how you create with a tragic backstory and make them have a heart of gold. You don’t need them to be all mean and angsty and then have them be like yeah I’m really a nice guy who is genius *i can not express to you how much i hate this trope and i can never escape it! it’s everywhere. So like I was saying the Agreste family has a lot of things that aren’t known. We know that Adrien’s mother is not around anymore and this clearly has in a effect on everyone in the family and we know it was recent in the storyline because in the Christmas special, Natalie is talking to his dad and she is like okay this is also Adrien’s first Christmas without his mother so you should spend it together.

So that’s all we really know about his mom. I thought she was dead but apparently according to something I saw she is missing but I have no idea. We know a lot about his dad. He is a fashion designer who is really cold to everyone including his son. For some reason he doesn’t let his son outside with his body guard. I just want to know why the hell a fashion designer’s son needs to go outside with A BODYGUARD? Like what the fuck! Why!! Does it have something to do with the fact that is mother is gone? Is it because he is a teen model and like everyone in Paris is in love with him? I don’t know but I think it is weird! He is like stubborn like in the episode Simon Says the villain of that episode, Simon Says is after him and he is like nope I’m fine in my house. And he gets kidnaped. Yeah saw that one coming.

Here is one thing that I believe that I only mentioned once in the first part and that is the fact that I think Adrien’s dad is Hawk Moth, the main villain behind all of it. So I’m not the only one who believes it. I only think this because if you watch the origins episode you’ll find Hawk Moth looking at his miraculous brooch thing and there is a picture of a woman in there who looks like Adrien’s mom. That’s it really. Also the whole family thing were one is a hero and does the right thing while the other does terrible things and is a villain trope.

Let’s talk about Hawk Moth now! Like I said main villain for the whole show, he finds the  moth brooch and he uses it for villain despite the fact that miraculous are supposed to be used for good and his kwami tells him that he can’t do that but he doesn’t listen and anytime someone gets upset or angry, he creates these things called akumas and sends them to those people, making them villains. One things that I’m curious about is how Hawk Moth uses his superpower and somehow stays in his outfit for like the whole episode. Like if it works the same as Cat Noir and Ladybug then you only have five minutes before you turn back because your Kwamis need a break to get their energy back because Kwamis give everyone their powers. So like how does he do it? Also he needs to come up with a different plan to get the Ladybug and Cat Noir’s miraculous because there are 26 episodes and very episode he tries the same plan but on different people and it never seems work. That’s 26 tries and it is same that more happen in storylines that we don’t see. You need a plan man.

Someone needs to get you a book called how to steal from superheroes.

The kwamis are a good part of the story. Every miraculous has a kwami and Marinette has Tikki who is the cutest things ever and Adrien has Plagg who is lazy and funny as hell. I love them both. Tikki is the cutest thing and she helps Marinette when it comes to making decisions and she tells her what she should do and Marinette never really listens.   She loves cookies and she basically lives in Marinette’s purse which is weird because a lot of people have seen her talking to her purse or seen Tikki sticking out of her purse which was so funny because she just goes meow.

Tikki_the_Cutsie.gif

So Adrien has Plagg who is me. Like he is lazy, only wants to eat cheese, is funny, and sour. The only difference is that he is easygoing and I’m like always stressed out. I want to be Tikki though but I’m Plagg. There’s like no fighting it.

plagg.gif

Also one that I’m curious about this can Plagg and Tikki feel each other when their are with Marinette and Adrien or do they know each other. I feel like they might be able to tell if their is another kwami in the room. Do they know who ladybug and cat noir really are and they aren’t telling them? I also want to know more about the Kwamis past because you know that they are old. Also since there have been other heroes do they all have the same name because in the episode the Pharaoh, we discover that they have been a lot of ladybugs and in the episode origins we see them pick out their names so does everyone have a lack of creativity when it comes to superhero names? I guess isn’t really a name that you can come up with that goes with a red suit with black spots and a black suit with cat ears. And they do have miraculous called the earrings of the ladybug and the ring of the cat.

So season two is coming in like two to three months if they keep their word that it’s happening. Because they first said May but that didn’t happen and I need a season two now. The writes have been giving a lot of shit away for season two like who is getting the bee miraculous, it’s Chloe by the way, and I think it’s said that Alya is getting the fox miraculous but I don’t know maybe that is just fans saying that want her to get the miraculous. I think it’s great idea mainly because I think Alya would be a great superhero and I’m loving the fanart I’m seeing. Chloe on the other hand is a terrible. She is a lot of the time, the reason that most of these people get akamaized and she is so annoying. Another thing that has been said is that Adrienette is happening which I’m excited for and I think the reveal is happening. I’m excited though!

I think we are getting more characters to which is good because I think everyone in Marinette and Adrien’s class has been akamized so unless season two involves only outsiders then we got to met new people. Also I don’t want the whole either Adrien or Marinette get akamized story line. Like I’m not saying that if it happens I’ll become one of those fans who will stop watching the show or send rude ass hate mail to the writers, I’m saying that if it happens then my heart WON’T BE ABLE TO HANDLE IT! I think it would be interesting but yeah I won’t be able to handle it. If it does happen then you’ll probably hear someone scream / crying then that’s me.

So I think I have talked about everything on. Like I said this show is amazing and it’s so much fun to watch. Like I’ve watch it so many times already. I love it. It is really cheesy but I love it so much. You guys should totally watch it. If you have then what did you think of it? Did you like it as much as I did? Let me know! I hope you enjoyed this review and make sure to look out for more coming your way. I don’t know what I’ll have up next I’m thinking my Spiderman: Homecoming review because I’m going to go see and I’m so excited! You should follow my book club here and other social media links. I posted rants like this once a week every week. Look out for more reviews and other random posts. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Twitter: monsterpandas13

Bookclub: Epic Adaptations

One thought on “YOU HAVE TO WATCH MIRACULOUS: TALES OF LADYBUG AND CAT NOIR! | Part Two

Leave a Reply

