YOU HAVE TO WATCH MIRACULOUS: TALES OF LADYBUG AND CAT NOIR!

Greetings Earthlings! Today I’m talking about my new obsession Miraculous: Tales of Ladybug and Cat Noir! *or miraculous or miraculous ladybug depending on where you live

ladybug

Rating: -A: Good book with characters that got better and a slow plot line

If you are on the internet or Tumblr a lot, then chances are you have heard of this show. That’s how I heard about it. I was just scrolling through Tumblr and I saw gifs of it and I found out what it called and I thought this looks cute. I went to ALA this week and my sister had started watching this show but I didn’t know what the show was called until we were in the car on my way home when I figured out what she was watching. At first I thought it was really cheesy but then I spent the rest of the car ride looking over the sit trying to watch it.

This show is a French animated show that follows the two main heroes Marinette Dupain-Cheng aka Ladybug and Adrien Agreste aka Cat Noir. These two have the powers of the miraculous giving them the ability to transform and get cool powers. The show follows them fighting and protecting Paris along with their Kwamis, Tikki and Plagg, and their main enemy is Hawk Moth really wants their miraculous because Marinette and Adrien have the most powerful miraculous and they are very powerful when used together *I really hope I’m not giving anything away. Hawk Moth puts akumas on people who are sad or angry turning them into villains as a chance for Hawk Moth to get their miraculous because he can’t leave his cage.

Every episode is basically the same thing expect with a different villain changing things up a bit for each episode. Like most kids shows. This show is cheesy as hell and is filled with bad puns but despite all that I love it with all my fucking heart and I’m really obsessed with it and as I’m writing this I’m watching the show for the second time but in a different order. I don’t know what it is about this show that makes me love it so much. Through is only one thing that bothers me and I’m not going to talk about it right now because I’m scared of giving spoilers but if you watch the show then you know what  I’m talking about because I’m not the only one bothered by this which is why it has an -A and not an +A.

I love the characters, I love the cheesy lines, I love the story lines, I love this show in general. If you haven’t watched this show then you need to go watch it right. The whole first season is on Netflix a long with the Christmas special. They are like 21 minutes long and there are 25 of them. Go watch them! Do it! That’s it for my non spoilery part of this review so if you haven’t watched this show then you have to leave because I’m not holding anything because this show fucked me up real good.

WARNING SPOILERS

IF YOU WANT TO WATCH THE SHOW THEN LEAVE

DON’T SAY I DIDN’T WARN YOU

OKAY SO THIS SHOW IS AMAZING and it ruined me. And it’s only a kid show. If you look at the age group of the show on Netflix then you’ll see that it is for 9 – 12 and I’m none of those ages but I’m not the only one so that’s good. I’m on my third time watching on the show. The first time I watched it in the order Netflix has it but then I went on Wiki and the episode aired in different order so I watched the episode in that order which makes more sense. I recommend watching it that way. Now I’m watching them in a completely random order.

We are just gonna have to jump right in from the beginning because I have no clue where to start *by that I mean the origins episode which is my favorite. We are told that there are these things called the Miraculous which can give anyone powers but they have to be given to the right person or else bad shit happens which is how we get our villain for this story. Hawk Moth *or Adrian’s dad if you are like me and you believe that finds the Moth Brooch and uses it for evil. Master Fu has the all the other miraculous he is like we have to get other heroes out there. Like I said before the show follows Marinette is a sweet girl who is clumsy and wants to be a fashion designer and then we have Adrian who is a cinnamon roll and needs to be protected at all time. Master Fu decides to give Marinette the ladybug earrings and Adrian the cat ring and they become superheroes ad it’s amazing.

No one knows that Marinette is Ladybug or that Adrian is Cat Noir and it’s frustrating as hell! Because Marinette is in love with Adrian who she hated at first because she saw him trying to remove gum from her sit and she thought he was putting it on her first so she was like I hate you but he explained everything and she forgive him and fell in love with him but she has no one clue that he is Cat Noir who is head over heels for Ladybug who is Marinette but he doesn’t know that!! To round it up for you, Marinette loves Adrian who loves Ladybug but doesn’t know it’s Marinette who doesn’t like Cat Noir who is in love with Ladybug and flirts with Marinette. We have a love square with only two people. I didn’t like even think that was possible! I still ship them though and I was so excited when this moment happened.

Ladynoir_kiss.gif

I CAN I GET A YES!!!!!! Unfortunately she only did this to get him out of the spell he was under and I don’t think he remembers it. But still it happened and I’m love this moment so much! You have to wonder though she only had to give him a small peck and it had to be true love so just think about that *because she loves him too. I’ve been told according to spoilers on twitter that more kisses are coming on seasons two but I don’t know what to believe. The said that they are between Adrien and Marinette but are they just calling them that because those are their real names or because they kiss and not Ladybug and Cat Noir. I’m still excited though!

One of the things that bother me was how they wouldn’t recognized each other and it’s just not them, it’s everyone. No one can piece together that Marinette and Adrian are Ladybug and Cat Noir. Their disguises aren’t that great. It’s just their masks and their outfits, I mean Cat Noir’s hair changes a bit and his eyes are a little different but still. Nothing changes with Marinette like her hair is the same you know blue hair tied in pig tails. It’s like Oliver on the first season of Arrow where he just wears the hoodie and green paint on his eyes and somehow no one sees his face. At least Oliver changes his voice in the first season. I watched a theory on why people couldn’t recognize them and it made sense. The theory was that when they are transform magic is used on them so that people can only recognize as their hero forms. It makes sense because when Chloe dresses up as Ladybug people thought she was Ladybug despite the fact that she has blonde hair and wears it in a ponytail. But Alya thought that Adrien could be Cat Noir with a costume on so that kind of disproves that theory. I don’t know! Okay I DONT’ KNOW! I hoping that this is explained when season two comes along *if it ever does……

Let’s talk about some of the characters on this show. We have a lot of characters on this show, mainly so that every episode we can get a new villain but let’s start with the main two Adrien and Marinette. Marinette is Ladybug and she is so strong and she is confident and smart and strong mind when she is Ladybug but when she is Marinette she is really clumsy and spends most of her time obsessing over Adrien. I love her because she is really relatable. She’s like a female Peter Parker and I really like that about her. She also wants to be a fashion designer and like stands up for herself against the bitch that is Chloe and I’m like you go girl! So she is the reason that Cat Noir and Ladybug don’t know who they are. In episode seven, they are about to transform back into their real identities and Cat is like I won’t tell anyone but then she’s like none can know who we really are not even us. And I’m like why do you have to be like that and then I realize that I think she is scared of what people are going to say when they find out that she is Ladybug.

There is a big difference between how she acts when she is Ladybug and when is she Marinette like I said before. One of the things about Marinette is like that she really lacks in self-confidence. The began * and i mean origins people she wonders if she can even be Ladybug and even gives up at one point because she messed up once and thinks that she can’t do it right. So I’m thinking and I’m going off a post I saw on Pinterest, that she isn’t scared of people knowing her identity, she scared of people knowing who she is and then them be disappointed. I’m like really scared for that reveal scene which is said to be coming soon. I’m like afraid it’s going to go badly.  Let’s talk about Adrien who is too good for this world. He has the backstory of a villain or a really angsty superhero but instead of being either of those things, he is this sweet boy who just goes around saving the world and saying puns. I love him.

We have Alya who is Marinette’s best friend and then we have Nino who is Adrien’s best friend and they are sassy best friends well Alya is for Marinette. Alya loves superheroes and is a blogger and who basically do anything to get a lead on the story. Like in the origins episode the news is on and you see the villain and Alya is just following behind on her bike and I’m like girl you’re crazy. I enjoy these characters they mean well and want to be there for their friends. They are good characters and I like them better then our other background characters. We have Chloe who is a bitch and I hate her and we have Sabrina who is the girl Chloe pushes around. I don’t like her but it seems like she is getting the bee miraculous next season and I think Alya is becoming the fox miraculous. I’m even with Alya getting the fox miraculous but not Chloe. I hate Chloe, I find her really  annoying. I don’t know how she is going to get the miraculous though because don’t you have to be a good person? What if she think saves someone be mistake and Master Fu is like I’m going to pick her and that’s how she gets it because that would be really funny. I would enjoy that a lot.

Let’s talk about the character I hope to never see again which was Lila. We met her in the season final and she is telling everyone lies and she tells people that she has met Ladybug and she flirts with Adrien and Marinette hates her. She finds this book about miraculous *she didn’t find it she stole from Adrien and she is like I’ll pretend I’m the fox miraculous to get with Adrien. Ladybug is like you lying bitch that’s not true *I’m paraphrasing again and she gets embarrassed into front of Adrien so then she gets akumized and is like I kidnapped Adrien and Ladybug believes it but Cat Noir is like it’s not true but Ladybug doesn’t believe him and I’m like this could be a good time to tell her man but he doesn’t!  I’ve also seen fanart that shows Lila and Marinette becoming friends and I’m no.

I don’t want her around.

 I WANT HER GONE!

SHE’S NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR THIS SHOW!

This show is amazing and it’s so much fun to watch. Like I’ve watch it so many times already. I love it. You guys should totally watch it. If you have then what did you think of it? Did you like it as much as I did? Let me know! I hope you enjoyed this review and make sure to look out for more coming your way. I don’t know what I’ll have up next I’m thinking my Spiderman: Homecoming review because I’m going to go see and I’m so excited! You should follow my book club here and other social media links. I posted rants like this once a week every week. Look out for more reviews and other random posts. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

ladybug.gif

you know you love fiction,

Gigi!

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: geekiestgalaxy

Leave a Reply

