Writing with Gigi! | Part IX

Greetings everyone! Welcome back to another writing post!

img_2446-1

Read a thousand books, and your words will flow like a river.”
― Lisa See, Snow Flower and the Secret Fan

Welcome back everyone! I know it’s a bit early for this but I have to talk about writing my story because I can’t wait for the end of the month! I have four another writing journeys hereherehereherehereherehere, and here which you should check out those out. I’m currently doing Camp NaNoWrimo and I talked about that in my last writing post. I was at 7602 words and now I’m at 23973 and almost at 100 pages. I think I’m at 92 pages. I’M SO CLOSE.

I was going to reach 50,000 but I sort of gave up a couple days ago and I had to change my goal to 25,000 words. I’m a lot about to make that goal but let me tell you it was been a struggle! I wrote like 8,000 words of the beginning and then I decided to write the ending because I had more inspiration of that. So I wrote the ending and I spent a lot of my time jumping back and back forth from writing the middle / beginning and editing the ending. Now I got started on this other thing that I thought could work as like a other story but now I’m like weaving it into the other book.

It’s been pretty crazy writing this. I’m trying to pull through and finish it. I don’t know if that will happen this month or next month but if I can get 25,000 words or more in this month. I want to get to 50,000 word maybe a little more than that. Because I want it to be something like 200 pages. I think that is a good amount because I don’t want to over play this story or stretch it out. I’m not going to give out a lot about this story because I’m scared if I do and then I give up then that would be weird. I like this story though because it’s loosely based off of my experiences with things like depression.

As I’ve been writing that I’ve been writing Annabelle Strange because I want to finish that. Like I’m almost done. I’m thinking like three or two more chapters than that’s it. Then I’ll be writing The Space Between Us and Daybreak. Soon after that I’ll began the Forbidden Forest. Or I’ll just create a better schedule because I need to get writing because it’s been so longggggg!

Okay I’m done talking. I just wanted to rant before Camp NaNoWrimo was over. After I reach 25,000 which will hopefully be today I’ll go onto 30,000 words. My 13 Reasons Why review is coming up Wednesday and then Spiderman: Homecoming review. You guys should comment questions and other things that I should talk about because I don’t have a lot to talk about for these posts. If you would like to read one of the stories that I mention then go to my links page . I hope you enjoy this rant! I post once a week every week. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

you know you love fiction,

Gigi!

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: geekiestgalaxy

Leave a Reply

