This was worth the wait! | Spiderman: Homecoming review

Greetings Earthlings! Today I’m talking about Spiderman: Homecoming which was directed by Jon Watts and stars Tom Holland as Peter Parker!

WARNING SPOILERS

img_3386

Rating: -A: Good story with characters that got better and a slow plot line

Who else was looking forward for this movie? Because I’ve have been looking forward for a new spiderman movie since Tom Holland appeared in Civil War. I made post talking about everything I was looking forward to and was scared about this film which you can read here and I even put this on things I’m looking forward to this year which you can read here. I was excited for this film but I had a right to be scared because let’s look at the past couple spiderman movies. I made plans with my best friend and we went to the six o’clock showing together and like no one was there which surprised me. Like even the ticket lady was like it, make sure to come early because it’s been a popular choice today.

I can now say that this film was amazing and I loved it! I loved Tom Holland as Peter Parker and I love Ned and I loved Zendaya who had a smaller part then I thought. This film was a Spiderman film. It makes you laugh, you get emotional, and it is so great! Is it my favorite Spiderman movie? No I think Spiderman 2 is my favorite like here are my favorites in order.

  1. Spider-man 2
  2. Spider-man: Homecoming
  3. The Amazing Spider-man
  4. Spider-man
  5. The Amazing Spider-man 2
  6. Spider-man 3

As much as I want to put this as my favorite there were some scenes weren’t as intense. Like the scene where Peter is trying to keep the ship from falling apart that wasn’t that of a intense. It was no stopping a train after Doc Oct blows up the railways and Peter holds it back with all his strength. That scene is tense as hell. This movie didn’t completely lack it though I mean that last fight at the beach with the fire and that other scene that happened before that with Peter under the rocks trying to get out so that he can stop the Vulture. I was like crying because it was like a moments out of the comics and I was like ‘Abby it’s out of the rubble! it’s out of the rubble!’. That scene was such a great scene, that was my favorite scene. Tom was fucking great actor in that scene.

I loved Tom in this movie, he is great spiderman. He is so dorky and nerdy and cute and very time things went wrong I just wanted to hug him! Peter was so precious in this film. I loved it. I also loved the other characters in the story like Ned and Michelle who I guess is the MCU version of MaryJane because at the end of the film she is like my name is MJ so I was right about her being MJ but I was also wrong about her being MJ. I loved these characters they are so great and funny. The scene where Ned finds out that Peter is Spiderman was so funny. The death star just falls on the floor and Peter is like what I’m not spiderman and I’m dude I know you what to keep this secret but you can’t get out of this. You’re wearing the Spiderman outfit, it’s too good to be a cosplay, you were on the ceiling like there is no way to lie about this.

Ned starts asking Peter all these questions at a fast pace like are you an average and Peter is like basically yeah and I’m like oh honey. Aunt May comes in the room and it’s just Peter shirtless in his underwear with Ned and she just doesn’t comment on it which was so weird for me. Like your nephew is in his room in his underwear with his best friend and you just right going to say anything about it. Has this happened before? Or does she not care? I’m just wondering because i think it is weird. The next day Ned is asking him all these questions about his powers and I’m laughing because they are some weird questions but like if you had never heard of spiderman then these are like the types of questions I feel like someone would ask. Ned is a fun character and I had so much watching him and Peter on screen. ‘I’m the guy in the chair’. I love when Peter is in trouble and then it looks like the shocker going kill him, Ned gets the web thing and saves him that was so great.

I also loved Zendaya. She has a smaller part then I expected but I still thought she was great. I mean she just pops up and says some one-liners but it’s great. So like I said before she is the character Michelle, she is not Mary Jane but at the end of the film she like my friends call me MJ and me and friend were Oh oh oh ohhh. I think she will probably Peter’s love interest because before Peter leaves she gives him like this look. If you saw the movie then you know what I’m talking about. I loved Liz Allen. I thought her and Peter were cute. I knew that something was gonna happen and that they weren’t going to get together because I know that they don’t together in the comics and they don’t get together in the film. I don’t know why they had that almost kiss in the trailer because it happen in the film.

I called that her dad was the Vulture. Sort if. I said it like a if what thing. I was like if her dad is the Vulture or works for the Vulture how awkward would that be. Then he gets to her house and the door opens and it’s the vulture and I’m like oh shit oh shit oh shit! That final battle was so epic and great. I loved it.

Okay I loved Tony in this movie. He just wants to be Peter’s dad and protected him and I loved it. He wants what is best for him. Also Tony and Pepper might be getting married that could be happening. When the Iron spider suit appeared, I was like whoa but then I was trying to remember what it called. My friend couldn’t remember either when the film ended, we went to the parking lot and asked her brother what it called. The film ends with Peter putting the suit on and Aunt May seeing him which I thought was so funny. I liked Aunt May and I thought she and Peter had a good relationship. There are a lot of jokes about how young she is. Also Flash I loved how we changed from him from dumbass joke to on the smart team thing that I don’t remember what it’s called with Peter. I mean he is still a dick but I liked him. Tony Revolori did great job and you known that they did a good job when they make you hate their character.

The end credit scenes though was so great! So the mid credit was with the Vulture keeping Peter’s identity secret and the end credit scene. I waited forever for it and then Captain America appears and started talking about being patient and I’m dying!

This movie was amazing and so much fun to watch. If you didn’t see this movie then why haven’t you seen it. Like go see it. I know that we’ve seen a lot of Spiderman films and in the end they have flopped but this one gives me hope that it could work out! IT COULD WORK OUT IN THE END! IT COULD WORK! If you have seen it though then what did you think? Did you love it? I loved it! Did you hate it? I hope you didn’t hate. If you did I’m sorry but I loved it. You should follow my book club here and other social media links. I posted rants like this once a week every week. Look out for more reviews and other random posts. Like, Comment, and follow for more rants like these! Also make sure to follow my social media links.

spiderhomecoming.gif

you know you love fiction,

Grace

Tumblr: monsterpandamash

Instagram: geekygalaxy

Twitter: gigithepanda

Bookclub: Epic Adaptations

Leave a Reply

